We have a Boy Name!

After several, small discussions, a bit of online posting (thanks, berries!) 😀 and a huge meeting of the minds, we have an official Boy Name!

Drumroll, please, for…

Rex Aurelian Arthur MacKenzie!

Simple, sweet, handsome, sexy Rex. Aurelian honors his Great Grandma: Aurelia. Aurelius just doesn’t work or play well with Rex, for me. And Arthur was my Great Uncle. The last of the Great Uncles, too. Grandpa died when I was 11. His brother died when I was 12. Grandma’s sisters married, May’s husband Charles died during WW1 and May never remarried. Leslie/Buddy married Leslie (really!) and he died when I was 16. Carolyn’s Artie was the last one. What a lovely gentleman he was too! He died the year I turned 20. He was 97! Since his own Son (David Arthur) had only girls (Jennifer & Elizabeth) and neither girl has an Arthur, why not use Arthur myself?

Rex Aurelian Arthur MacKenzie.

Absolutely Perfect! 😀

Leave a comment