Still dreaming of Jemima

Despite last month’s devestating loss, (well,it was for me!) I’m still dreaming of Jemima. I just adore her sound. Her look is pretty sublime as well. πŸ™‚

Jemima Frances Ruby (had to flip middles, JRM are Fifi’s initials). So absolutely perfect. At least, I think so!

What middles would YOU pair with Jemima if Frances Ruby wasn’t perfectly fabulous for you? I’m just curious. Go ahead, let me know! πŸ˜€

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. K. M. Sheard
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 15:43:55

    Frances Ruby are lovely names and go well with Jemima. To me, Jemima is a name that cries out to be coupled with another ‘J’. Names I think it suits particularly well include Jessamy or Jessamine, Jewel, Joy, and June – or even July.

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Jun 28, 2011 @ 19:54:08

    It’s funny, most ‘J’ names don’t appeal, there’s so few of them on my lists. and while I think Jemima Jessamy is pretty neat, the middle spot, for us, is ALL about honoring. Frances Ruby does that perfectly for us. Thanks for the comment, We’ll dig through the family tree and see if any other ‘J’ names pop up! πŸ˜€

    Reply

  3. K. M. Sheard
    Jun 29, 2011 @ 03:24:57

    Totally agree about using the middle name to honor ancestors or to choose something with special meaning to you. I almost said that in my first post! As we live in Wales, UK, for instance, we felt it was important our daughter had one Welsh name. Good luck with the search! I look forward to seeing what you come up with!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

