Pandora

Yes, I know the myth. I think she was gypped, myself and isn’t my first thought in any case. Pandora is the long suffering “almost” mother in law I have. She is an awesome lady and absolutely deserves to be honored in some way.
Now, I have Pandora in the middle of our top combo: Cecily Pandora Jane but decided to pair it with *my* Mother’s pair of names, Frances & Jane. Pandora’s up front & in the middle here, so would you be so kind & humor me ? I’d love to know how crazy I am, thinking of Pandora up front!

!Fanfare!

Cecily Pandora Jane or:

Cecily Pandora Frances
Pandora Frances Jane
Pandora Frances Isobel
Jemima Frances Pandora
Pandora Margery Frances
Pandora Lucy Frances
Winifred Pandora Jane
Pandora Lilia Frances
Beatrix Pandora Jane
Pandora Guinevere Jane

So… how crazy am I, really? I firmly like Dora/Dorrie and think Panda is a cute enough nickname for while she’s little, at least!

I’d love to hear your thoughts on Pandora, if you’d be so kind!

As always, comments or not, thanks for stopping by! πŸ˜€

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sebastiane
    Jan 30, 2010 @ 15:50:06

    I personally think Pandora is beautiful and would be so psyched to actually see someone use it. In fact, I think many of these names are fairly common place in Greece, so why not outside of Greece? Penelope is rising in popularity, and I have Persephone on my list. Pandora can be easily shortened to Dora and Pani is another cute nickname option. I think Cecily Pandora Jane is absolutely beautiful and I also like
    Pandora Lilia Frances.

    Reply

    • Lola
      Feb 02, 2010 @ 13:02:43

      Oh thanks, Sebastiane! πŸ˜€

      Cecily Pandora Jane is perfectly awesome for us: she honors three family members directly. But then, so does Pandora Lilia Frances. (that’s his mother, my grandmother & mother).

      I think I’m putting Pandora up front on the wildcard list, I really like her but am still thinking: Josephine & Pandora are a bit mismatched. But just a bit!

      Reply

  2. babynamelover
    Feb 10, 2010 @ 19:22:09

    Pandora Frances Isobel & Winifred Pandora Jane are my favourites.

    Pandora Lily Frances would be pretty.

    Reply

  3. neschria
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 12:30:21

    I like Winifred Pandora Jane and Beatrix Pandora Jane.

    (I like Pandora Lilia Frances too, but I have a Lilia, so I am probably very biased.)

    Reply

  4. Ysa
    Feb 15, 2010 @ 20:09:19

    I adore Cecily Pandora Jane, though Cecily isn’t a favorite of mine. It has a more laid back, breezy feel than some of the others.

    Lola, I just wanted to let you know that In The Name Of (the forum where all the old BNW folks congregate) is going public tomorrow! I’d love to see you there. πŸ˜€

    Reply

  5. Bree
    Feb 19, 2010 @ 12:58:01

    I love the name Pandora and would love to meet one! Cecily Pandora Jane is so pretty! I really started to love Cecily when I read a young adult book about Sherlock Holmes’ little sister. Her name is Enola but there is a Cecily in there. I also like Jemima Frances Pandora, Pandora Margery Jane and Pandora Guinevere Jane.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

