Xanthe Redux

I am still crushing on Xanthe. I know, I know, she’s not the most fitting sister for Josephine but I adore Xanthe as much as Josephine. Also, if you crush on a name for more than a year, is it still a crush name? šŸ˜€

Either way, I still adore Xanthe and thought to try her out paired with another, longer love: India. I’d much rather India in the middle where her overtones are hidden a bit. Next to Xanthe, India shines for me.

Here are a handful of combos I came up with earlier, what do you think of them?

Xanthe India June
Xanthe India Lenore
Xanthe India Violet (maybe too much color?)
Xanthe India Annabel
Xanthe India Margaret
Xanthe India Rosamund
Xanthe India Gwendolyn

Anything jump out at you?

Just wondering. I’d love to hear thoughts on Xanthe, Xanthe India & the full combos I’ve got. Anyone? šŸ™‚

As always, thanks a million for reading!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babynamelover
    Feb 26, 2010 @ 14:59:06

    Xanthe India June is lovely!

    Reply

  2. Celia
    Apr 07, 2010 @ 00:13:21

    I think Xanthe India June flows best since all the names have a different amount of syllables (2-3-1). All the combos are fabulous though!

    Reply

  3. Lilias
    May 30, 2010 @ 12:58:12

    Xanthe India June
    Xanthe India Violet
    Xanthe India Margaret

    Are my favorites. šŸ™‚ June because it evens out the syllable count, Violet because it’s colorful in a good way, and Margaret because it grounds Xanthe and India. šŸ™‚

    Reply

    • kitty
      Aug 11, 2010 @ 16:29:39

      Xanthe is latin for “yellow” or “Golden”. Might try a name that means something (yellow flower…so a flower name next to xanthe). My daughter is Xanthe Solaris, which literally means “Golden Sun”.

      Reply

  4. virtuousgoddess
    Oct 23, 2010 @ 11:40:39

    Love love…love this blog….would like to invite you to my blog to contribute to discussions and utilize the services… http://babynameconsultants.wordpress.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

