Back! And mulling Beatrix

Hi! Stuff got fixed faster than I believed it would! So, I’m back!

10 weeks and rethinking Beatrix. I’d had the lovely but unexciting Beatrix Violet Jane for a long time. I realised that I didn’t like Beatrix enough with that combo, lovely as it is. I’d been leaving Beatrix off my top 10 for months!

So to make Beatrix a bit more exciting, punchy and “now” I went hunting:
Beatrix Juno, Beatrix Io & Beatrix India all jumped to attention.
Juno is a favorite of mine, Io makes Ken shiver, almost literally. He thinks Io’s beautiful in the spare, clean way he loves.
So I paired both of our loves with my late Mom’s name: Frances.
Beatrix Juno Frances
Beatrix Io Frances

And decided on Grandma’s Lily after Beatrix India.

So the three of them look like this:

Beatrix Juno Frances
Beatrix India Lily
Beatrix Io Frances

Anyone care to pick a favorite? Talk to me so we can talk out the pros & cons of these? I know it’s been quiet here for far too long but… maybe?

As always, many thanks!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. youcantcallitit
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 08:00:06

    Beatrix Io Frances steals my heart!

    Reply

    • Lola
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 10:59:34

      Oh thanks! Beatrix Io Frances is His favorite combo, so I’m leaning in that direction. BIF makes Him so happy! (you should see his little Io dance!) πŸ˜€

      I’ve rather been hiding Beatrix, because she reminds me so much of you, you really don’t mind if I use it too? Thanks! πŸ˜€

      Reply

Leave a Reply

