Loving Penelope!

I’ve been absolutely loving Penelope lately. I adore her galloping sound, and her elegant look. Poppy is my preferred nickname, although Nell & Polly are two other possibilities. Penny does not appeal at all, which is funny as it’s the most intuitive of the bunch.
I even have two combos I adore:
Penelope Oona Violet &
Penelope Luna Violet
Yes, I know they sound alike, Oona & Luna. I love the “oo” sound!

I’m going to ask you all to pick one & tell me why you did. I’d love to know! Because I can’t decide. Today I like Oona better. Tomorrow I’ll probably prefer Luna. 😀 Any help at all will be happily received! Thanks!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Julia
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 01:00:45

    My 5 month old girl is a Penelope, Penelope May! I wanted to use the nickname Nellie, but she goes by Penny. I tried not to go with Penny, but it suits her so perfectly, I love the nickname Penny now.

    I think Penny Oona Violet is super lovely.

    Reply

    • Lola
      Mar 16, 2011 @ 10:28:35

      Me too, Julia! Penelope May/Penny is really lovely itself. I’m sure she’ll thank you when she’s older!

      That’s two votes for Penelope Oona Violet! Any more takers?

      Reply

  2. Kayt
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 19:44:03

    I love both combos, but I think I like Penelope Luna Violet a bit more because of the repeating L sounds. It ties it all together without sounding silly or tongue-twisty.

    Reply

    • Lola
      Mar 16, 2011 @ 20:11:12

      Thanks for the thought, Kayt! Nice to ‘see’ you too. 🙂

      I agree, those lovely ‘L’ sounds altogether are very appealling. Luna… Oona. Oh, I still can’t decide! Argh, someone shoot me!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

