Rex is King!

I’ve been mildly obsessing over Rex the last few days and am attempting to put him in front, which is proving difficult.

Now, I’ve had Rex as a nickname for Remy Edward Xavier (read the initials) and Remy is not leaving my lists anytime soon. Remy is fabulous with my surname!

But I digress. Rex. Rex is simple, strong, snappy and above all, regal. I like all that. So, here are my first attempts to pair Rex:

Rex Peregrin James
Rex Edward Valentine
Rex Alasdair John
Rex Willem James
Rex Willem Wilder
Rex Henry Gavriil
Rex William Valentin
Rex Aurelian Edward
Rex Taliesin John
Rex Valentin James
Rex Alasdair James

So, anything up there jump out at anyone as pretty good? Do I need to hit the lists again? I know Rex is not everyone’s cup of meatloaf, but really…talk to me! I’d love to hear opinions!

As always, Thanks a million for stopping by. πŸ˜€

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caitlin
    Jan 08, 2010 @ 13:21:28

    Yes! Rex Willem Wilder is awesome.

    Really really good.

    Rex is a strange little name. It’s short, but heavy lies the crown, you know? Max is similarly blunt but regal, but to a lesser degree. Rex means business. I guess because Rex seems so unusual and stands out so boldly, I feel like it needs balancing.

    I like the alliteration w/ Willem Wilder so much – it really lightens Rex’s load. I’m not a fan of the name Wilder, but in the middle slot, and paired w/ Willem, I think it’s a perfect addition!

    Reply

    • Lola
      Jan 08, 2010 @ 14:11:21

      Thanks Caitlin!

      In case you were wondering, Wilder’s a family surname: his Grandmother’s (Bruno’s the surname on my side!) .

      Willem was his great grandad, the only good man in his early life. I definitely want to use those two together, if I can. Rex Willem Wilder is definitely a favorite up there for me. Thanks a ton for stopping by, I really appreciate it! πŸ™‚

      Reply

  2. babynamelover
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 03:52:39

    I still like Remy Edward Xavier πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. Andrew Martin
    Mar 22, 2010 @ 12:22:05

    I love the name Rex, my wife and I have a son named Rexton with the nickname of Rex. Out of your combos these are my fav’s.

    Rex Edward Valentine
    Rex Alasdair John
    Rex William Valentin
    Rex Aurelian Edward
    Rex Valentin James
    Rex Alasdair James

    Reply

Leave a Reply

