Rethinking My Top Girls

My top girls have been ordered & reordered for months and I’m thinking of reordering them yet again. Here’s what I’ve got (& why):

Clementine – I just love her sprightly sound and the fact that she feels perfectly matched with Josephine. Her combo: Clementine India Jane is divine!

Winifred – Honors and I love Winnie. I have to admit the potential for Freda/Frida thrills me too. Her combo: Winifred Elinor Plum is sheer perfection.

Cecily – Again, honors, feels pretty but I’m worried about a possible rise in popularity also. I love her combo: Cecily Pandora Jane but I’m toying with a newer combo love: Cecily Oona Violet.

Maud – My favorite favorite. She honors the same relative Josie’s middle does and I adore that link between possible sisters. I love the delicate sound & the simple simpatico of four letters. Absolute perfection. She’s remaining on top, her combo makes me swoon: Maud India Scarlett.

Beatrix – I love Trixie! And her combo is sweet & her middles honor: Beatrix Violet Jane. Simply perfect.

Zelda – Don’t care about the video game, Zelda’s been my favorite name forever! And her combo makes me feel like singing: Zelda Violet Blythe.

Ottilie – Has been my # 1 or 2 for years. still deciding on combos, Ottilie Alice Ghislaine is lovely but Ottilie Frances Valentine, Ottilie Frances Godeleve & Ottilie Frances Loveday thrill me a bit more (while honoring too).

Jemima – The name on my list that’s been there near as long as Zelda! I love her nn potential: Jemma/Jem & Mimi. Her combo is perfect for us too: Jemima Lucy Maud.

Imogen – I love the quiet, regal feel of Imogen. And Immy’s cute, even if it’s not my fave nickname possibilty. I’ve got a couple of combos I love equally: Imogen Violet Mathilde, Imogen Ottilie Frances & Imogen Violet Ophélie.

Edith – Love Edie’s funky, starchy feel and her combo is divine: Edith Ottilie Violet.

Look for the Wildcards (read: runners up) in the next day or so!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Susan Chesney
    Jan 09, 2010 @ 22:14:12

    I still love Maud India Scarlett!

    Reply

  2. Lulu
    Jan 23, 2010 @ 01:34:08

    I know an Ottilie Valentine, what are the chances?

    Reply

  3. babynamelover
    Feb 09, 2010 @ 03:42:40

    Maud
    Jemima
    Winifred
    Beatrix
    Imogen
    Edith

    I like in this order 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

