Working on Cecily Again

I’m still loving Cecily to honor Babci Cecilia/Cecylia. I’ve had a lovely combo for awhile now too: Cecily Pandora Jane. As you might recall, Pandora’s his Mom’s real first name and Jane was my Mom’s middle.
But I’ve been rethinking a bit.

Cecily Violet Petronel is a combo I’m revisiting. I love Cecily Violet together and Petronel not only honors great uncle Pyotr, I love Petronel’s fairytale feel.

I’ve also got:
Cecily Scarlet Godeleve (he Loves this one)
Cecily Winifred Malu
Cecily Scarlett Matilde
Cecily Petronella Grey
Cecily Violet Elinor (is almost too bland for me, but he rather likes it)
Cecily Valentina Grey
Cecily Oona Violet (I’m loving Oona in the middle!)
Cecily Esmée Violet (which honors as well: Esmeralda/Esmée/Esme. I prefer the girlier Esmée.)
Cecily Violet Raube (Raube is my Grandma’s maiden name)
Cecily Violet Odetta

So, do you think I should stick with Cecily Pandora Jane or do one of these newer thoughts strike you more? I would love to know! And as always, thanks for stopping by.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babynamelover
    Dec 23, 2009 @ 21:39:03

    I like Cecily Oona Violet the best 🙂

    Reply

    • Lola
      Jan 08, 2010 @ 14:19:39

      Anna, Thanks for the vote! Would you be so kind and tell me why it got your vote? It would help me argue for her, since he’s still stuck on Cecily Scarlett Godeleve. I’m liking Godeleve with Cecily, they’re both medieval, but Scarlett throws it out of whack for me. If I can’t come up with a decent argument for Cecily Oona Violet, I’m going to have to stick with Cecily Pandora Jane. Which is very, very pretty but doesn’t make me happy like Josephine’s name does. *sigh*

      Reply

Leave a Reply

