The Girls in my Head

After taking a break and trying not to think about names (Ha!), I find these name combos still in my head. Any here that catch your eye?

Ottilie Frances Jane – Tillie still thrills me, and I’m charmed by the thought of Josephine & Ottilie sisters.

Wilhelmina Esme Jane – Yep, Mina is darling. 🙂 Esme & Jane are pretty light and tiny next to weighty Wilhelmina, whose solidity makes me smile.

Araminta Lucy Violet – Again with Mina/Min possibility, I’m enchanted. I also think Josephine & Araminta are pretty stunning sisters.

Cecily Pandora Jane – Remains at the top of my “emminently usable” list. And Cecily is charming, if a bit confusing in my Cec- loaded family (yet Cecily remains unused!).

Clementine India Jane – Yep, Clementine thrills me. Cleo/Clio are possible nicknames but like Josephine, she’d be Clementine most often.

India Mehetabel Jane – India’s short but three syllbles, which makes her sit well with Josephine in my head. The middles, as always, honor.

And still tops after the break: Maud India Scarlett. Yes, India & Scarlett together. I like colors but find them a bit too much, the double ‘t’ makes it more namey, less color-ish for me. And India is one he adores, but I’m not thrilled with “Indy” potential.

Any up there that you prefer over the others? Or just let me know what you think of them. I’d love to hear!

As always, thanks for stopping by, I appreciate it!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 21:40:35

    As always Araminta Lucy Violet is catchin my eyes. From the combo’s I find that I’m also quite drawn to Pandora. It goes great with Cecily as it makes the combo more fun and exciting. Clementine is also adorable, but I think Araminta and Cecily would go better with Josephine. Great to have you back!

    Reply

  2. Sarah (nfate)
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 02:52:23

    Goos to have you back Lola!

    As always, your lists have a couple of jems – India Mehetabel Jane particulary appeals.

    I hope you we won’t have to wait too long read them again!

    Though I must say I’m not hot on Scarlett. To me, the ‘scar’ element recalls Gunner and Hunter. And Maud too is a bit ‘nick-namey’ for my liking!

    Reply

  3. rockingfetal
    Nov 02, 2009 @ 12:14:04

    Maud India Scarlett!!! I love Maud to the ends of the earth. 🙂

    Reply

  4. babynamelover
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 04:09:06

    Wilhelmina Esme Jane, Cecily Pandora Jane & Ottilie Frances Jane for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

