Wilhelmina

Has appeared on my radar yet again and this time, I think I’ve got a few excellent thoughts for her combo:

 

Wilhelmina Lucy Pearl
Wilhelmina Esme Jane
Wilhelmina Lila Pearl
Wilhelmina Lila Adele
Wilhelmina Cleo Elinor

I adore Mina, just to pieces and I can easily (and comfortably) live with Willa, if she chose.   Billie is not a favorite option but I could deal, if that’s what she wanted. I can wrap my head around Billie on a girl; I grew up listening to Billie Holiday (who was born Eleanor, if I recall rightly).  I just can’t let go on Mina, in any form or fashion and Wilhelmina works in an honoring sense for me, His maternal Grandpop was Willem. Now I know Willem & Wilhelm are forms of each other and Willemina is a legit variant but I much prefer the look of Wilhelmina. Weird, but there it is!   Now I have a favorite up there as does he, but those are all our choices. Can you figure out who likes what and then tell me, which is your favorite?  I’d love to hear your thoughts.  

 

Off to the park for a picnic lunch and Happy 4th to All!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sebastiane
    Jul 04, 2009 @ 11:28:28

    I think Wilhelmina is a fabulous name. She is unusual, yet not weird and she has so many cute nickname options to chose from. My personal favorites are Mina and Willa. I suppose Willow is also a possibility, another cool name. My favorite combination from your list is Wilhelmina Lucy Pearl followed closely by Wilhelmina Cleo Elinor.

    Reply

    • Lola
      Jul 05, 2009 @ 08:26:55

      Aww, thanks. I think Wilhelmina is pretty fabulous myself. He’s not sold entirely, but is definitely warming up. Willow’s not my cup of tea, but it might appeal to the other half, I’ll check it out. I’m still a definitely Mina fan, myself, but I’m always open to possibility.

      Thanks for the votes, you nailed one of ours! 🙂

      Reply

  2. Anna
    Jul 04, 2009 @ 22:03:51

    Wilhelmina Lila Adele is my favourite from yours,
    from mine I like Wilhelmina Ruby Jane 🙂
    My Nan’s sister is Wilhelmina goes by Mina.
    Also seen Wilemina?

    Reply

    • Lola
      Jul 05, 2009 @ 08:33:55

      I love your Wilhelmina Ruby Jane, Anna. Absolutely lovely. Wilhelmina Lila Adele is pretty alright, but It’s not either of our favorites. Neither Lila nor Adele do any honoring whatsoever, so while we like her, she’s not likely to be “it”. I was tempted by Wilhelmina Ivy Jane too, but possible WIM put me off a bit. I put monograms on everything and don’t do personalised stuff for things that leave the house but monograms are cool. So I’m always looking at initials. Worries me a tiny bit. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

