Raphael

I’m thinking about Raphael these days. I usually go for Rafael as that’s the family spelling. Not only that, but in my heavily Brasilian community, a Rafael is far more likely than a Raphael. But I do like Raphael and decided to try him out. Here’s what we came up with:

Raphael Edward Wilder
Raphael William Rex
Raphael Milo Valentine
Raphael Edward Aloysius
Raphael Willem Algernon
Raphael Arthur George
Raphael Milo Arthur
Raphael Ezra Jude
Raphael Xavier John
Raphael Henry Bleys
Raphael Maxim James
Raphael Alasdair Claud
Raphael Edgar Hugh
Raphael Edward Apollo
Raphael Barnaby Arthur
Raphael Felix Emil
Raphael John Porfirio
Raphael Albert James
Raphael Edgar Wilder
Raphael Oliver Bede

Sorry for the sheer number of combos. Raphael proved quite easy to work with. He’s got great rhythm!

What do you think of Raphael?  Leo, Simon, Josephine & Raphael  (Leo, Sim, Josie & Rafe)? Workable? Not? Good, Bad, ugly? Is there anything up there that jumps out to you?  I highlighted my faves, what are yours? 

 

And, as always, Thanks a million for stopping by!  😀

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christina Fonseca
    May 01, 2009 @ 22:40:27

    Leo, Simon, Josephine and Raphael are great. Leo, Simon, and Raphael/Rafael easily sound like brothers. I like that JosePHine and RaPHael share that “ph” / F sound in the middle.

    Reply

  2. babynamelover
    May 01, 2009 @ 23:23:32

    The nicknames are very cute together with Rafe!
    I love Raphael 🙂

    Raphael Ezra Jude is my favourite

    Reply

  3. neschria
    May 03, 2009 @ 20:07:39

    Raphael Edward Aloysius is a grand name– it’s big and bold. I like it. I also liked Raphael Ezra Jude quite a lot.

    I know I’d never get Ezra past Mr. Veto, but it is on my long list anyway.

    Reply

  4. Lola
    May 04, 2009 @ 09:08:07

    Thanks Mia! Raphael Edward Aloysius is easily my favorite up there. If I were a little braver, I’d use Aloysius up front, I love it that much.
    It;s come down to these few:
    Raphael Edward Aloysius
    Raphael Willem Algernon
    Raphael Xavier John
    Raphael Milo Valentine
    Raphael Edward Apollo
    and
    Raphael John Porfirio.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

