Approaching Eulalie again

I am still loving Eulalie. I’m a sucker for that beginning U sound, it seems. And Euphemia is a bit much for day to day use (and Mia’s pretty, but I would hate for that to be a primary nickname) So out goes Euphemia. (Too bad too, I loved her combo: Euphemia Elinor Glory).

 

So my thoughts returned to Eulalie.  I had Eulalie Frances Pearl as my top combo but thought I’d try a few newer ideas, see if I could better that. And here’s what I came up with:

Eulalie Iris Rosalind
Eulalie Frances Rosamond
Eulalie Iris Kathleen
Eulalie Caroline Pearl
Eulalie Viola Clarisse
Eulalie Scarlett June
Eulalie Rosamond Jane
Eulalie Saffron June
Eulalie Flora Valentine
Eulalie Zoya Katharine
Eulalie Magnolia Elinor
Eulalie Annabel Irene  – I actually don’t mind Annabel here!)
Eulalie Marilyn Scarlett – still looking for a place for Marilyn!
Eulalie Esme Katharine
Eulalie Marigold Jane
Eulalie Violet Elinor
Eulalie Iris Rosamond
Eulalie Iris Adele

 

Anything jump out at you?  I’m really digging Eulalie. It sounds beautiful and with Lolly a nickname option that greatly appeals, I really want to put her back on the list. What do you think about that, too? 

 

I’d love to know. Thanks for stopping by, as always. I really do appreciate it!  😀

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babynamelover
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 17:47:41

    How you say Eulalie Lola? I never heard of it before.

    I like Eulalie Marigold Jane 🙂

    Reply

    • Lola
      Apr 30, 2009 @ 18:02:51

      It’s yoo-lah-LEE, Anna, French form of Eulalia. I first picked up on it
      watching “The Music Man”. Eulalie is the Mayor’s wife.
      Thanks for stopping by! 😀

      Reply

  2. Christina Fonseca
    Apr 30, 2009 @ 21:45:58

    My top 3 combos:
    Eulalie Magnolia Elinor
    Eulalie Iris Adele
    Eulalie Marigold Jane

    Runner-up with no botanical: Eulalie Annabel Irene

    Reply

    • Lola
      May 01, 2009 @ 09:18:39

      Thanks! I suppose you can tell how flower crazy I am these days!
      Your votes helped us narrow down a bit. I really appreciate it! 😀

      Reply

  3. Sarah (nfate)
    May 01, 2009 @ 05:27:11

    Eulalie Caroline Pearl is my favourite. We have spoken of my love for Pearl before. And Caroline is another favourite as a middle name choice. I love that “eye-n” sound at the end of names!

    Reply

  4. Lola
    May 01, 2009 @ 09:22:07

    Indeed we have, Sarah. Thanks. Eulalie Caroline Pearl is darling, isn’t she? Eulalie Iris Rosamond is a favorite of mine as well, We’re down to:

    Eulalie Iris Kathleen
    Eulalie Caroline Pearl
    Eulalie Zoya Katharine
    Eulalie Violet Elinor
    Eulalie Iris Rosamond
    Eulalie Iris Adele
    Eulalie Frances Pearl

    and discussing. 😀

    Reply

  5. Bree
    Jun 23, 2009 @ 14:44:16

    I don’t know if you saw but Elisabeth (of you can’t call it “it”) just named her baby girl Eulalie!

    ~Bree

    Reply

Leave a Reply

