Rethinking Edith

Yes, again. We’ve been quibbling between Edith Zenobia Violet/Edith Zuleika Violet & Edith Violet Loveday.  In order to assuge some of that squabble, I went digging again, with help and we came up with two alternatives. I’m going to list all 5 and you tell me which one you like best, okay? it’s so much easier to be impartial this way!

 

Edith Zenobia Violet
Edith Zuleika Violet
Edith Violet Loveday
Edith Portia Isobel
Edith Ottilie Violet

There’s nothing funky, initial wise and the surname’s a three syllable Mac- name that the girls are just about getting tired of using lately. I am so relieved by that! I think Edith is stunning with the surname but we just cannot settle on a pair of middles. Care to help? I’d appreciate it very much! 

As always, thanks for stopping by!  😀 What do you think of the new look?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babynamelover
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 19:01:12

    I like Edith Violet Loveday 🙂

    I also like Edith Violet Ottilie

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 19:57:42

    Thanks Anna! Consider your votes counted! (but you picked my favorite: Edith Ottilie Violet!) 😀

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Apr 28, 2009 @ 02:18:45

    I like Edith Ottolie Violet. It sounds great and looks great. I like also Edith Violet but am not sold on Loveday- where did Loveday come from? Edith would go great with Josephine though

    Reply

    • Lola
      Apr 28, 2009 @ 08:14:28

      Thanks Laura! Loveday’s a medieval surname name, one of the many on my lists. It’s love-dee and it looks so pretty, doesn’t it? Thanks for agreeing with me, I think Edith would be a fabulous sister for Josephine too! Edith Ottilie Violet it is!

      Reply

  4. Lola
    Apr 29, 2009 @ 08:52:55

    It is, isn’t it. Loveday equals Rosamel in my head they’re both surname names and subtly link the girls together, you know?

    Alright, upon reflection, Edith Violet Loveday & Edith Ottilie Violet are neck-&- neck! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

