Zelda

I’ve got Zelda Lucy Violet as the standard for a while but I was rethinking that a bit. I mean, I like it and it’s sooo pretty but can I do better, right? So I went digging again:

Zelda Mary Irene
Zelda Cleo June
Zelda Romilly Anouk
Zelda Iris Elinor
Zelda Margery Jane
Zelda Violet Blythe
Zelda Violet Pearl
Zelda Lilith Violet
Zelda Esmee Violet

 There’s a least 3 that appeal up there, besides ZLV but that’s me. What I want to know is what do you think? Is there anything there stand better than Zelda Lucy Violet?    I’d love to know.  Any “think” at all  is welcome!

 

And, as always, Thanks for stopping by!  😀

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mia
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 17:18:29

    Zelda Margery Jane is my favorite, easily. It’s breezy but grounded. IMO.

    Reply

  2. babynamelover
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 18:59:38

    I like Zelda Cleo June

    Reply

  3. Lola
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 19:46:29

    Thanks, both of you! I’m going to run off my three favorite as well as the two you guys voted for in a poll tomorrow. So I’ll see what happens there. But I will definitely mention to him that these two got singled out today, see what He thinks! 😀

    Reply

  4. Caitlin B
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 23:31:16

    I think Zelda Iris Elinor is very classy. And Zelda Esmee Violet is very fun. I think I like both of those a little more than Lucy Violet…

    What nicknames would you give Zelda?

    Reply

    • Lola
      Apr 26, 2009 @ 09:45:26

      Thanks, Caitlin! Zelda Esmee Violet’s a favorite of mine. I was thinking of Zelda nicname possibilities yesterday and Zella or Zellie are the two that come to mind instantly. Zell would probably what a Zella would be at least part of the time (like Josephine goes by Josie and ends up cut to Jos (joe-sss) sometimes too). These two’ll go into the poll too, as soon as BtN will let me post ’em! 😀

      Reply

  5. Sarah (nfate)
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 10:19:29

    I like Zelda. I’ll add it to the list of names I would absolutely love to be able to use but just can’t.

    Not that I don’t 100% love Edward’s name but now that I am considering names for a little brother or sister for him I wish I had left myself a some room to move with his name. Edward belongs to a niche style of names that Zelda does not.

    Could I get away with an Edward and a Zelda?

    Out of your combinations Lola I like Zelda Violet Blythe and Zelda Violet Pearl. Blythe and Pearl actually happen to be my 2 most favouite middle names! (Hence numerous mentions on our blog). And the darling Violet is on our girls list as a potential first name with, of course, Blythe or Pearl.

    Reply

    • Lola
      Apr 26, 2009 @ 13:16:12

      Why wouldn’t Zelda “go” with Edward, Sarah? My Uncle Edward had sisters named Helen, Florence, Valeria/Violet & Francesca, talk about stylistic differences! I don’t know about Australian records and where you are, exactly. But here in the States, Edward & Zelda, in 1925: Edward (#9), Zelda (#436) so, while they’re a bit different, Edward’s so classic, he can be macthed with anything! I think you could easily get away with Zelda as a sister to Edward! For me, Leo, Simon, Josephine & Zelda all have a “flapper-y 20’s sort of feel. So they do go together to me, effortlessly.

      I think Zelda Violet Blythe is easily my favorite, even over Zelda Lucy Violet. Lucy is just going to have to find a new home. Zelda Violet __ is a lovely pink/violet to me and they do belong together. I’d love to see you use Zelda as a sister for Edward, it would open your possibilities back up. As for me, Zelda feels like a perfect finishing touch! 😀

      Reply

  6. Emmy Jo
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 22:10:38

    Hi, Lola. My two favorites are Zelda Violet Pearl and Zelda Violet Blythe. I love the combination of Zelda and Violet, too — rhythmically, it sounds good with a one-syllable second middle.

    Reply

  7. Lola
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 07:32:12

    Thanks Emmy Jo! We’re still debating between three: Zelda Violet Blythe, ZeldaViolet Pearl & the oddball Zelda Lilith Violet, which appeals to the little Goth inside both of us. I figure Lilith can’t hurt in the middle. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

