Narrowing India, Helen, Lazarus & Winifred

Yep, really.  We’ve got a few of each we’re both divided upon and need some help choosing the best of each set, whould you oblige? I’d appreciate the extra voice! 

 

Here’s Helen:

Helen Saffron Adele – His favorite
Helen Ursula Violet – my favorite
Helen Tilley Violet – the not so perfect compromise?

 

India’s got a longer haul, He went through all the choices we had and narrowed it to 6. I like half of them, He likes the other half!  Here:
India Rosamond Violet   (Anyone see the link here?) ;P
India Ottoline Violet    (Still looking for a home for Ottoline)
India Clementine Jane (Still wondering if I should even have this one, or should it replace Clementine India Jane, which is #3?)
India Mehetabel Jane (Just loving Mehetabel to pieces)
India Scarlett Jane (he likes India & Scarlett together, I want Jane to ground them a bit more)
India Frances Valentina

 

Lazarus is down to three, His, Mine and a possible compromise:

Lazarus Edward Reuel
Lazarus Arthur James
Lazarus William Wilder

Can you guess which one’s whose favorite?

 

And last, but not least, Winifred, she’s definitely top 10 material but we’re down to two combos:

the new:
Winifred Lily Jane  -Winifred, Auntie Lily, Grandma, Jane, Mama
Winifred Elinor Plum – again, Auntie, Cousin, Just because we like it.

 

So, care to pick & choose among these? I’d appreciate it. I’m getting tired of the back & forth!

 

As always, Thanks a million And again, Thanks for stopping by!  😀

 

Keep an eye out for Claud a bit later, too!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babynamelover
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 22:48:26

    Helen Saffron Adele
    India Frances Valentina
    Lazarus William Wilder
    Winifred Lily Jane

    🙂

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 10:18:34

    Aww thanks! Consider your votes counted! 😀

    Reply

  3. Mia
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 17:17:27

    My picks:
    Winifred Elinor Plum
    India Mehetabel Jane
    Lazarus Arthur James
    Helen Saffron Adele

    Reply

  4. Lola
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 19:18:17

    Ooh, thanks Mia! You’ve got three of my favorites and his favorite Helen! Consider your votes counted as well! He may let India slide, if I give him his favorite Helen. Maybe? 😀

    Reply

  5. ysaxenia
    May 11, 2009 @ 20:23:38

    Helen Ursula Violet? My, my! I love that! Ursula needs some love, and I have a soft spot for Helen, considering my sister.
    For India, I like India Rosamond Violet, although I prefer Indira to India.
    Lazarus Arthur James makes Lazarus seem more friendly, otherwise he sounds “hazardous!” (pardon my puns)
    I recall going on a rant about how stunning Winifred Elinor Plum was a while back, and this still applies. I wouldn’t touch it!

    Reply

  6. Lola
    May 12, 2009 @ 09:37:01

    I adore Ursula, she’s gorgous! Nice to see someone else who sees that, most people give me weird looks when I mention Ursula! And worse are the 20 year olds who are still stuck in the Disney version of “The Little Mermaid” (I wanna make those girls READ!)

    Helen’s made the unofficial Wildcard list, Helen Ursula Violet is definitely the one for me! He says Helen’s okay, nothing for him to get excited with there, he says.
    India Rosamond Violet feels so lush, reminds me of Liz Taylor. Inida hasn’t mae any list yet and I’m not worried, I have her in the middle of two combos, and that’s enough to make me happy, really. And as for Winifred, I think Winifred Elinor Plum is back, Winifred Lily Jane is too tame for me. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

