Claud

I’ve really been digging Claud recently. No clue why, to tell the truth. I just find his one syllable sweetness kind of appealing.  I tossed together a few combos, wanna see?

 

Claud Maximilian Edward
Claud Laszlo Morgan
Claud Alasdair Porfirio
Claud Porfirio Reuel
Claud Barnaby Lorcan
Claud Lucius Niall

 

I have yet to run these past Him, but I’d love to get preliminary thoughts on Claud, Claud vs. Claude (I don’t know why the final ‘e’ spellings aren’t appealing to me anymore) and the combos themselves?  I’d appreciate it most mightily! 

 

As always, thanks for stopping by!  😀

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babynamelover
    Apr 24, 2009 @ 20:03:32

    I’m not a fan of Claude but prefer it spelt this way 🙂
    I like from your combos Claude Barnabas Lorcan

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 10:24:09

    Barnaby, Barnabas is too heavy and vampire realted for my liking (but he’d love it) Barnaby is as close as I can get without tripping into vampire hisory. But thanks. So far, as the argument/discussion goes, Claud Maximilian Edward seems the logical choice, at least for Him.

    Would you mind telling me why you prefer Claude to Claud? To me it’s a simple Claude(French) Claud (English) choice. And that final ‘e’ makes the name look lopsided to me. Weird, but true! 😀

    Reply

  3. Milly
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 12:54:02

    Claud I find is quite a grandpa, wine smelling/swirling name. It may not suit him until hes 60. I think you have way nicer names than this, I say work on them. keep up the good effort!

    Reply

  4. Lola
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 13:36:12

    Aww, Milly! You sound like the people who boohooed Leo & Simon 22 years ago. It’s okay, I have no idea if Claud’s going to stick or not but you can rest addured, the top 10 boys are pretty sold at the moment.
    Thanks for stopping by, always nice to see a new ‘face’! 😀

    Reply

  5. Mia
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 17:20:03

    I liked all three in this group:
    Claud Laszlo Morgan
    Claud Alasdair Porfirio
    Claud Porfirio Reuel

    Reply

    • Lola
      Apr 25, 2009 @ 19:33:50

      Thanks Mia! He’s still stuck on Claud Maximilian Edward but I’m kinda digging Claud Laszlo Morgan & Claud Alasdair Porfirio. So definitely consider your votes counted, I am feeling like I can’t win on this one and I’m so not used to that, we usually agree easily on boys! 😀

      Reply

  6. babynamelover
    Apr 25, 2009 @ 18:57:24

    I think Claude looks more finished to me I don’t know why 🙂 what about Claudius I quite like that

    Reply

    • Lola
      Apr 25, 2009 @ 19:41:19

      WhenI mention Claudius, he gets all weird on my and starts quoting from “I Claudius” So, no. I don’t think I could live with Claudius. Which is a shame, I do like it quite a bit. (I can’t think of a single -us ender I don’t like!) But Claude is the one that feels geriatric to me. Whereas Claud feels younger and more spritely to me. So finished has no weight with me, exactly. I’ll mention the issue with him tonight though.

      Reply

  7. armydad38
    Apr 26, 2009 @ 23:50:15

    I like these two out of your choices…

    Claud Barnaby Lorcan
    Claud Laszlo Morgan

    Reply

  8. Lola
    Apr 27, 2009 @ 07:34:15

    Wow! Thanks for stopping by! We’re still “arguing” over Claud, so every vote helps!

    Again, Thanks! 😀

    Reply

  9. ysaxenia
    May 11, 2009 @ 20:20:12

    I like Claude. Hey, you’re a fan a Maud, so why not Claud? 😛 I prefer the E’s though; for me it smooths over the balance instead of making it lopsided. Weird, huh?

    Claude Porfirio Reuel sounds like a jolly fellow, kind of portly. However, my vote goes to Claud Alastair Porfirio- that’s dashing!

    Sorry I’ve been missing for a while, I’ve been a bit frazzled. It’s nice get back in the loop of things! :]

    Reply

  10. Lola
    May 12, 2009 @ 09:28:43

    Thanks Ysa, that Maud/Claud thing is exactly where my head was! Claud Alasdair Porfiro was easily the winner for us, you definietly have a bead on our style!

    I’m glad to see you again, I hope things are smoothing out for you! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

