India & Lazarus

Thinking about these two today. I’m still trying out India in front and Lazarus, well, I’m tired of putting him in the middle, so I’m trying him out in first place too. India’s just so lush and rich to me. I love her color (a nice, dusky red) and the fact that three syllables are packed into 5 little letters. So awesome!

Came up with a handful of each that appeal, Sorry for the long lists but here:

India Frances Camille
India Frances Raphaela
India Frances Valentina
India Rosamond Violet
India Ottoline Violet
India Clementine Jane (But this is a flipped around: Clementine India Jane)
India Mehetabel Jane (probably my favorite one)
India Scarlett Jane

Now Lazarus, as a sound has enthralled me since I was tot, sitting in church listening to the stories. Such a snappy, strong sound. And handsome, too.  What really made it hop into mind though is “Black Snake Moan” yeah, it’s an odd little movie but with Samuel L Jackson and Christina Ricci (I adore her!) , it was worth the shot. And it turned out to be pretty good too. Samuel L Jackson’s character is Lazarus!  It was lovely, hearing Lazarus for about an hour & a half too. So here are my attempts to put Lazarus up front:

Lazarus Edward Reuel
Lazarus Milo Rex
Lazarus Morgan Amadeo
Lazarus Arthur James
Lazarus Rohan Jude (Rohan is a Sanskrit Rowan, to me)
Lazarus Malcolm Rex
Lazarus August Bede
Lazarus Vincent Oliver
Lazarus Claud Taliesin
Lazarus William Wilder

I’m rather taken with simple Claud, too lately. I think he’s pretty spiffy. Solid & handsome. Funnily enough, Claude looks lopsided to me, but Claud is lovely. What do I have against that final ‘e’, I wonder?  But maybe I’ll toy with him another day. Concentrating on Lazarus now.

Does anything from either list jump out at you as pretty good? Or better? Maybe worse? I don’t know. There’s a few of which I like, but I have a definite favorite of the India combos and a definite of the Laz combos too.  Not saying anything more than that, though!  What do you think? I’d love to know!  😀

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babynamelover
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 17:07:48

    I really like India Frances Camille & Lazarus William Wilder

    Reply

  2. Christina Fonseca
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 18:18:33

    I like India Clementine Jane and India Scarlett Jane. Of the Lazarus combos, my vote goes to Lazarus Milo Rex. Milo livens up that combination.

    Reply

  3. Lola
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 18:57:16

    Thanks you two!
    Babynamelover, Wilder’s already in our Rufus combo, at #1, so maybe I should leave well enough alone there. I do like the idea of matching middles, Rather like J.R.R. Tolkien or G. R.R. Martin! But Wilder feels a bit further out that I ‘m entirely comfortable with when next to the already pretty far out there love that is Lazarus!

    Christine, you pegged his favorite! India Scarlett Jane! I’m partial to India Rosamond Lily nyself, but I’m the only one that seems to like her. 😦

    Lazarus Milo Rex is wicked cool when I say him aloud, he may be the keeper, with normal Milo in there. I also like Lazarus Arthur James & Lazarus Edward Reuel too. A bit more mainstream feeling, those two. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

