Caspar

Yep, I’m convinced he’s for me. I don’t know if he’s top 2 material but he’s definitely top 1o stuff.  What do you think of him? Yeah, he’d probably be Cass or Caz, depending on which was I feel at any given moment.  But that’s neither here nor there, overall as Caspar is only 2 syllables, so isn’t likely to get shortened often.  I love his meaning “treasurer”.

 

Here are the combos we’ve come up with since last night:

 

Caspar James Porfirio
Caspar August John
Caspar Barnaby Elias
Caspar William Tiberius
Caspar John Willoughby
Caspar Willem Wilder
Caspar George Valentin
Caspar Albion Rex
Caspar August Peregrin
Caspar Julius Albion

I’m rather pleased with a couple up there. He’s got no major preference as of now but he did say he’d be stewing on these today as he left. So He’ll probably have a favorite by 6 pm. 🙂

 

Do you have a favorite? Anything jump out at you up there? Or should I go back to the drawing board?  Any thoughts at all are welcome, as always! 

 

And a huge Thanks! to you all!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 10:31:37

    Caspar George Valentin is has to be! Or Caspar August Peregrin.

    I wanted Casper for ours but he hated it. Shame. I love him. Hope you might use him – he is severly underrated!

    Oh and Lola, You will be hearing a lot from me untill the 28th of May. What do people do when they don’t work?!?!

    Reply

    • Lola
      Apr 15, 2009 @ 16:27:12

      Sarah, You’re funny! He’s likely to get shortlisted, along with Sylvie & Lilias, I think. They’re generally the topic of conversation around here lately. 🙂

      I couldn’t tell you what people do when they don’t work… I’ve worked in a host of different areas and I’ve been employed for nearly 30 years. I started babysitting at 9, worked retail through college, was a graphic designer for many years after college and am now an interior designer. Even now, I work most days. Lucky me, I don’t have to go out more than once a week so I can do this in one window while I do other things behind! Sometimes I wondr what I’ll do with myself when no one will hire me anymore because I’m ancient! 😀

      Reply

  2. Emmy Jo
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 12:18:40

    The two that jumped out at me were Caspar William Tiberius and Caspar Albion Rex. Caspar William Tiberius makes me giggle, and I’m not sure if that means it’s too over-the-top or if it means that I love it.

    My second favorites are Caspar August Peregrin and Caspar James Porfirio.

    I’m beginning to have a problem with narrowing down your combos. If its a middle name combo that I’ve seen before (like George Valentin, I think), it immediately either strikes me as the right one (because it is familiar) or the wrong one (because it feels like it should belong somewhere else). So I’m not sure how helpful I am. I’m afraid my opinions are started to be skewed.

    Sarah — I’m off work this week for Easter break. I’ve mostly been doing housework and answering baby name questions. 🙂 I tend to read a lot when I’m on breaks as well.

    Reply

    • Lola
      Apr 15, 2009 @ 16:33:08

      Thanks, Emmy Jo! I know what you mean about trouble narrowing them down. Why do you thik I started this blog in the first place? 🙂

      It seems Caspar James Porfirio, Caspar Albion Rex & Caspar August Peregrin are the three font runners. I was really digging Caspar Willem Wilder, just because I love the double W’s in the middle, reminds me of Tolkien & Martin, with their R’s!

      I have to find a better home for Tiberius. It would so tickle me to be able to use it. I regulalrly say “I could live with a James Tiberius” and he laughs at me, but I wonder if one day he’ll say “okay”. So far though, no-go. *sigh*

      Oh well. thanks for stopping in, both of you! 😀

      Reply

  3. Sarah
    Apr 15, 2009 @ 21:03:54

    If I could do housework I would. Most of it I’m just to big to do and there is only so many times you can do the same thing.

    Books, TV box sets and Baby Names have been my refuge. But I’m tiring of that too! 5 more weeks!

    I am glad you are shortlisting Caspar. He is so much nicer than the significantly more popular Jasper (who feels a bit gothic to me). Caspar on the other hand is just LOVELY!

    Peregrin is nice too. You like your -in names on boys. Valentin, Peregrin, Taliesin, Constantin.

    Reply

    • Lola
      Apr 19, 2009 @ 09:14:00

      It’ll all be over fast enough, Sarah, don’t worry! (I still remember the last 5 weeks with the boys!)

      You’re right, I do like my -in boys. I have a ton of those three syllable names on my lists. Much to his dismay (He’s not as fond of them which is why they’re middle material).

      Yeah, I’m going over the boys today, I think Caspar’s going to end up #5 or so for now.

      Reply

  4. Smoky
    Apr 18, 2009 @ 22:30:13

    *gasp* I LOVE Caspar/Casper! My #1 boys name (Well..tied with Greyson!) My combo is currently Casper William Gabriel.

    From yours, I’d love to mix and match to get a Caspar William Rex. 😉

    Reply

    • Lola
      Apr 19, 2009 @ 09:17:18

      Nice to see you again, Smoky! yeah, Caspar’s pretty awesome, aint he? 🙂 Caspar William Gabriel is very handsome. Our winner was Caspar James Porfirio.

      Reply

  5. Polly
    May 26, 2009 @ 22:40:16

    I adore Caspar! My favourite spelling would be Casper [yes, just like the friendly ghost] – but it’s only slightly in front.

    Casper August Peregrin is wonderful. I don’t like George or Rex paired with it for some reason.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

