Lilias ____ Celestine

I’m giving this pairing another shot. I like the crystal clear, sharp sparkly feel of Celestine (funny how it differs so radically from muddy Celeste, in my head)
I had Lilias Sibyl Celeste but overall, far too ssss-y. So here’s another try:

Lilais Ivy Celestine
Lilias Agatha Celestine
Lilias Ursula Celestine (Ursula- ur-SUE-la)
Lilias Isadora Celestine
Lilias Rowena Celestine
Lilias Elvira Celestine (Elvira- el-VEER-ah)
Lilias Caroline Celestine
Lilias Romilly Celestine
Lilias Primrose Celestine
Lilias Mathilda Celestine
Lilias Rosalba Celestine
Lilias Allegra Celestine
Lilias Sylvie Celestine (too sss-y again?)
Lilias Violet Celestine
Lilias Malu Celestine
Lilias Rosalind Celestine
Lilias Marilyn Celestine
Lilias Zoya Celestine
Lilias Annabel Celestine

So, anything there? Or should I just stick with what he likes: Lilias Mehetabel June? Hmmm. Don’t know myself just yet, want to give me a few thoughts?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. JNE
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 11:10:02

    Your combos are lovely, but I have to say, Celestine is pretty ssssy on its own for my ear, so I’m struggling with it, regardless of the combo. I do like Mehitabel June, so I’d vote to stick with that… sorry… But if I had to choose, I’d go with Ivy or Malu. The sounds are very vowelly and kind of counter the ssssy-ness of Celestine for me (and I like them both a lot as well).

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 13:19:57

    You pegged it. Celestine is rather hissy. And Lilias isn’t much of a slouch in that department either. Which is why they’re at either end. The suranme’s fairly heavy, consonant wise with that big MAC right up front. I do like Lilias Mehetabel June (I fixed that, I’m not sure how June turned into Jane) but have a few other ideas up my sleeves for tomorrow, perhaps or later. *shrug* not sure yet. But I definitely think I like Lilias Mehetabel June, Lilias Ivy Celestine & Lilias Violet Celestine best.

    Reply

  3. Mia
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 13:22:31

    Lilias Rosalba Celestine is my top pick from the list.

    I’ve loved Celestine since I was a kid, so I am totally biased in favor of it. Celeste just seems dowdy to me in comparison.

    Reply

  4. Caitlin B
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 14:03:27

    Hm, personally, I prefer Celeste. But, these are still very nice combos. I like Ivy the best. It’s the least complicated, least sss’y, and the most cutest!

    Reply

  5. babynamelover
    Apr 23, 2009 @ 17:15:00

    Lilias Rowena Celestine

    Reply

Leave a Reply

