Working with Lilias

I’ve done the preliminary work with Lilias (which I showed with Rupert) and come up with a handful or so that appeal. But I was thinking, Rupert & Lilas for twins? Aren’t they awesome together?  :0

 

Here’s the Lilas pairings:

Lilias Guinevere Elinor
Lilias Coraline Jane
Lilias India Marigold
Lilias Margery Blythe
Lilias Mehetabel June
Lilias Ruby Primrose
Lilias Sibyl Celestine
Lilias Ottilie Katharine
Lilias Penelope Faye
Lilias Xanthe Aurelia

 

Now here are the Rupert finalists, being polled today (as the Lilias one will be shortly)

Rupert Anselm George
Rupert Edward Porfirio
Rupert Arthur Conan
Rupert Henry Maxim
Rupert Arthur Graham
Rupert Maxim John
Rupert Willem Alasdair
Rupert Maxfield Jude
Rupert Henry Wilder
Rupert Edgar Reuel

 

What do you think, overall? Anything worth keeping there?  I’d love to see what you all think!

 

Thanks a million!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ysaxenia
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 14:49:58

    Really quickly- Lilias Mehetabel June, Rupert Anselm George, and Rupert Arthur Graham are fantastic! Lilias and Rupert are an interesting twin set. I think I like them, even if Rupert screams stodgy alone.

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 15:08:21

    Thanks Ysa! You managed to pick out two of my top favorites from each list, Lilias Mehetabel June & Rupert Arthur Graham!

    That “stodgy” feel you get from Rupert is exactly why he appeals to me; I like stuffy, stodgy and musty feeling.

    Thanks! 😀

    Reply

  3. Laura
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 02:46:32

    What rich names you have listed. I love rupert I remember when I was a child watching Rupert the t.v show, theres no good childrens shows now in comparison with ours 😀 I like Lilias India Marigold, Lilias Margery Blythe (especially Blythe because of Anne of Green Gables) I also love Lilias Xanthe Aurelia. For the boys Rupert Anselm George and Rupert Maxfield Jude. I love Lilias compared with the very popular Lilly, i like the edge to it and flair also. I’m liking the ideas!

    Reply

  4. Lola
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 09:08:40

    Laura, I know what you mean. I used to watch “Rupert” with the boys when they were small. The best TV can do now is “Frannie’s Feet” (A PBS show) So cute, that one. I can reminisce about a handful of late 80’s early 90’s shows because of them (the boys)!
    It’s come down to Lilias Mehetabel June, Lilias India Marigold & Lilias Penelope Faye (But I’m still thinking about Penelope up front, so that may be the way to go there.

    Rupert’s got two, Rupert Arthur Graham and Rupert Anselm George. I’m not sure what it is about A.G. but I’m liking them these days.

    Thank you! I was thinking of Lilian/Lily or Josie and got turned off becuase it was already racing up the charts by 2004. So I went looking for alternatives, found Scottish Lilias and fell in love with it. I’ve been putting her in the middle for a long while but recently thought, ‘why not up front’? Lilias sounds awesome with my surname, so I gave it a shot. I’m glad you’re enjoying them! 😀

    Reply

  5. audeline
    Apr 07, 2009 @ 23:11:00

    Ooh Lilias is so special with Celestine! I might like something othe rthan Sibyl there though. But man!

    Same with Aurelia, Faye, and Mehetabel. And Guinevere. For some reason none of these 3 names together sit that well with me though.

    Rupert Edgar Reuel really stands out. Very bold rich names, all the R’s next to each other is awesome. Can I mix and match some with Rupert Edgar, which is awesome? Rupert Edgar Alasdair, Rupert Edgar Maxfield, Rupert Edgar Wilder. Hee.

    I also really like Rupert Anselm George. I like Edward Porfirio on its own quite a lot but not necessarily with Rupert, I feel like the combo gets a little sidetracked.

    Reply

  6. Lola
    Apr 09, 2009 @ 09:05:07

    Too funny, Audeline. Rupert Arthur Graham is the one that got the manly approval around here. I like Rupert Anselm George better, but he likes the swingy feel of Arthur Graham (doesn’t hurt that Graham Arthur Chapman was one of my favorite Python-ites, ever. Only one ranks higher in my estimation). So Rupert Arthur Graham it is.

    You don’t find Lilias Celestine a bit hissy? Interesting. I do so love Celestine, it’s so sparkly!
    He likes Lilias Mehetabel Jane. I like Lilias, he like Mehetabel (I think it’s pretty lush next to Lilias, myself) and Jane for Mom grounds it all nicely. But I’ll give Lilias ____ Celestine a shot, check back in a few hours!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

