Update on Trixie

Down to four, yes, four combos for her. Absolutely adore all four, help me pick one? Please? Without further ado, here they are, in all their glory on this yucky, snowy day!

snow-scene

Beatrix India Pearl– Not only Trixie, I could call her Bippy (My Mother would laugh)!

Beatrix Violet Jane – sweet, simple and pretty. I wonder though, is she too normal?

Beatrix Ivy Frances – Ivy ’cause I like it, fresh & green. Frances for Mom, as always.

Beatrix Violet Llanfaire– Llanfaire’s just a bit of medieval oddness that appeals to us both, Violet’s for my Auntie, as always.

So, there they are, which ones do you like and which one do you like for me? Tell me whatever crosses your mind about them, I’d love to hear!  And as always, thanks for stopping by!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caitlin
    Mar 02, 2009 @ 10:16:16

    My favorite is Beatrix India Pearl. Good luck choosing, though – these all really are wonderful. My second is Ivy Frances. My third if Llanfaire. I think, perhaps, Violet Jane is a bit on the “normal” side!

    You have such interesting taste.

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Mar 02, 2009 @ 11:16:17

    Thanks Caitlin! I appreciate the vote, every little bit helps waffly ol’ me. Thanks for stopping by! 😀

    Reply

  3. Smoky
    Mar 02, 2009 @ 18:24:53

    Beatrix Ivy Frances! I love Ivy, it goes GREAT with Beatrix, and Frances is a great name to honor your mom.

    Reply

  4. Lola
    Mar 02, 2009 @ 19:01:48

    Thanks, Smoky! I think I agree with you. While I adore India Pearl, Ivy Frances means more. I have a winner! Off to update the girls. 😀

    Reply

  5. chaneltara
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 00:25:17

    I wrote this under your Matilda post, but I’m really mesmerized by Llanfaire. Beatrix Violet Llanfaire is my favorite, Beatrix Violet goes so well together, they are both so sharp and crisp! I don’t mind India, but dislike Ivy for some reason. It has all the sharpness and crispness of Beatrix, but just leaves me so cold. It reminds me of yucky snow and winter (I hate snow and winter, complete sunshine person!)

    Reply

  6. Lola
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 11:13:45

    Thanks! Thought I’d elaborate on Llanfair/e here, if I may. It’s Welsh, a surname and a place name “church of St. Mary”, from what I can gather. This might interest you:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Welsh_placenames

    And has a picture of The Church of St. Mary!

    For the record, Beatrix Ivy Frances is our winner, here. Ivy was all around my house as a kid, Mom loved the stuff. And I love the green of Ivy in the summer (I’m a summertime lover as well) Ivy doesn’t strike me as cold at all! And of course, Frances for Mom. Can’t beat that, in my book.

    Reply

  7. Mia
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 13:30:14

    For me, I like Beatrix India Pearl, but Beatrix Violet Llanfaire knocks my socks off.

    Reply

  8. Lola
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 15:00:59

    Really? You don’t think it’s too much? I so love that combo but think she’s a bit OTT so I put BIF on the list. BVL thrills me but I worry she’s too much. Beatrix India Pearl is gorgeous but with India already in the middle for both Maud & Clementine, I worry it’s a bit repetitious? I’ll make a runoff poll at BtN, I was looking for something to do today!
    Thanks for stopping by Mia! 😀

    Reply

  9. chaneltara
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 13:54:17

    Wow, I really do love Llanfaire, thanks for the info! I think Beatrix Violet Llanfaire is sensational, not too much at all, maybe the most perfect combo!

    Reply

  10. Lola
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 14:17:18

    Thanks, dear. 🙂 I can’t use her though, we’ve agreed, not enough honoring going on and that makes her a bit stiff when all are together. Beatrix Ivy Frances is definitely it for us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

