Araminta & Zuleika

I’ve got both on the table again, Zuleika for him, Araminta for me. I really do like Araminta and would likely call her Minna or Mina as a nickname. As I’ve already said,  Josephine is “My Little Pony” mad and as such, could never use Minty!  *This* is Minty: 740px-minty

Araminta Lucy Violet I have and Araminta Alice Green, I had. Both are still floating around my head, and am trying to decide between.

For Zuleika, I’ve got Zuleika Esme Violet on the list now, as a wildcard but am thinking Zuleika Frances right now. Am looking for a second middle and have come up with these, so far:
Zuleika Frances June
Zuleika Frances Primrose
Zuleika Frances Adeline
Zuleika Frances Viola
Zuleika Frances Isobel
Zuleika Frances Leonora
Zuleika Frances Scarlett
Zuleika Frances Adele
Zuleika Frances Blythe
Zuleika Frances Mathilde

And that’s the best I can do, for now anyway. I’m still thinking. I should, he humors me. 🙂

Is there anything there that jumps out at you or just strikes your fancy?  I’m thinking June, Primrose (just because it’s family), Adele (f I can get him to stop saying it as AY-dell, like they do in “Natural Born Killers”) and Blythe are my best rhythm- goers.  Help? Please? Maybe I need to rethink Frances as a middle.  Hmmm.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 19:18:15

    I think Araminta is dead cute. I read a book with the name Araminta in it nickname Minty. I think its got quite an elegance to it

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 20:32:30

    Thanks, Laura. (hey, that’s my name too!) I thin she’s pretty gorgeous myself, I just have to sell her to my other half. He thinks she’s a bit too much, yeah, right, his favorite is Zuleika, I think Araminta’s a bit more grounded! Thanks for stopping by, I’ll check out your site as soon as I get a chance!

    Reply

    • Laura
      Mar 06, 2009 @ 02:36:10

      Yer i think Araminta is cute even if for a Middle name. Zuleika thats a very original name is he into ‘z’ names?? Zahara is quite cute but i guess getting quite popular because of Brangelina

      Reply

  3. Lola
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 16:47:01

    Not all Z names but more of those than the other letters! Zuleika’s the one he’s been pushing for since Josephine, Zelda & Zoya are loves too.

    Zahara is one he deems “idiotic” too desert-like and insubstantial and sandy. say Zahara in this house and he makes a nasty face. I think the Brangelina crew has awful names, overall. Poor Vivienne with the one good one!

    Reply

    • Laura
      Mar 06, 2009 @ 21:31:22

      I’m definately not a great fan of all of Brangelina kids but i definetly think that Shilow suits her, what a cute little girl!! Hhahahaha Zahara is so sandy never really did think about it that way.

      I know how hard it is coming together with hubby to choose 1 name you both like. When i has my beautiful twins it was 2 x as hard but when you find the right name you just know don’t you think?

      I thought also Scarlett was a nice middle name Sarah and I are both a fan of colour names like Indigo

      Reply

  4. Lola
    Mar 07, 2009 @ 09:07:51

    I know the hassles of naming twins, myself. Mine are rapidly heading for 23. It is hard to name well, a art, almost, I think.

    See, Shiloh looks like a Perdita to me! Shiloh has reddish hair, a good coat & 4 legs. 😀 Shiloh says civil war battlefield or dog, to me. That’s the one that *really* bothers me. Poor kid.

    I too think Scarlett’s a fantastic middle name!

    Reply

  5. Bunny
    May 26, 2009 @ 23:58:56

    Love love Araminta! At one time I was considering using this to honor my Great-grandmother Aminta Miranda “Minnie”. Instead of using the nickname Minty, how about Minnie instead?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

