Edith

Crushing on Edith again. Especially Edith Alice together. Now, just to find that perfect second middle!

Edith Alice Bertille – my standard bearer, I just adore her starchy feel and her slight frill too. But I wonder if I can do better?

So here’s my newer ones:

Edith Alice Valentina – Pop wouldn’t mind the frillier -a here for him.

Edith Alice Pomeline – I don’t want to lose Pomeline entirely, maybe here will work?

Edith Alice Minerva -Loving stern Minerva, but maybe too stern?

Edith Alice Petronella – I love the doll-like feel of Petronella, and it honors G. Uncle Pyotr too.

Edith Alice Clothilde – I adore Clothilde and am still trying to find a home for her, here?

Edith Alice Philomela – Philomela’s just gorgeous and I love her meaning: “friend of song” Sad story, but pretty sound.

and then the oddball: Edith Esme Violette. Esme for Esmeralda, Violetta for Violet which is starting to get too hot for my liking.

What do you think of these? Anything leap out at you as better? Feel free to tell me what you think of these, good, bad or otherwise. I’m really scratching my head wondering bout them.

As always, Thanks!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caitlin B
    Feb 10, 2009 @ 11:51:23

    Edith Alice is excellent together. And, I particularly like Valentina.

    My cousin is choosing her confirmation name, and I filled her head with thoughts of Frances, Valentina, and Cecilia – all saints! Valentina is the winner as of now, even though I prefer Frances! Cecilia is too soft, she says, since both her first and middle name rely on an ‘s’.

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Feb 10, 2009 @ 13:12:34

    Thank you, Caitlin! Edith Alice Valentina is definitely leading at this point in the name game but I’m waiting to see which falls out first before I say any more. 🙂

    Cool about your cousin’s confirmation, I remember mine quite clearly. I already have three names plus a surname but chose another for my confirmation. Wanted Vashti but my Mom had fits, so Keziah is what I ended up going with. I don’t use it legally, but it’s there for me to use, should I want to.

    Actually, Cecilia Frances Valentina would be a pretty awesome combo, as is, wouldn’t it? 😉

    Reply

  3. Lydia May
    Feb 10, 2009 @ 16:11:25

    Edith Alice Petronella is probably my favorite. Petronella balances out Edith and Alice quite nicely. I like Edith Alice Minerva too, but I agree, Minerva sounds a bit too stern with Edith. Edith Alice Valentina is nice, but Edith Alice Petronella is my favorite. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

