Cosmo, Again

I’m still working on Cosmo. I don’t want to lose him because he feels so beautiful to me but can’t think of a combo that sings like Rufus’. Cosmo Henry Graham was it for the longest time, an still is, for the most part. I really dig Cosmo George ____ but think Cosmo _____ George flows better. I’ve had Cosmo Willem George too, which pleases me but no one else, it seems. So I went thinking again, because I *really* like Cosmo _____ George; here’s the few that I’ve come up with:

Cosmo Rohan George – That Rohan like Rowan, not Ro-han, like LOTR, although I could live with that if he gets it.This combo’s blue green yellow to me. Blue for Cosmo, Green for Rohan and yellow for George.

Cosmo Maxfield George – Maxfield again for Parrish, my favorite artist of all time. I really dig this one but think the flow’s a bit off. Am I crazy? blue, green yellow here. Maxfield’s a pretty subdued green.

Cosmo Alasdair George – Flow’s spot on and I really like Alasdair. Not as much as Maxfield but almost. Alasdair’s silver. Blue, silver, yellow. Kind of pretty but a bit bright.

Cosmo Gavriil George – I adore Gavriil, he was one of my G. Uncles. I think I’ve mentioned Gavriil before. It’s pronounced: gah-vree-EEL I slur it a bit, so it comes out more like gah-vrEEL, but that’s how I always heard it as a kid, I don’t think the family’d freak too badly. And I think he’s kind of funky. I like Gavriil, about as much as Maxfield, both in looks and sound. Blue, copper, yellow. Gavriil’s a pretty coppery orange and meshes well between the other two.

And that’s it. Nothing more strikes my fancy between Cosmo & George.

What do you think? Anything leap out at you as nifty? Talk to me! πŸ™‚

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Eva
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 11:26:50

    Cosmo Alasdair George has a wonderful flow! That is defintely my favorite one. I like how Alasdair adds a bit of seriousness to Cosmo. Cosmo Rohan George is my second favorite.

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 21:28:08

    Thanks Eva! It really does help to hear I’m not off track on my thinking. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. chaneltara
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 22:59:41

    lol, my favorite is Cosmo Rohan George, with Cosmo Alasdair George a close second. They are just smashing! ( I actually toyed with Cosmo Rohan myself…Cosmo Rohan James.) George is a great match with Cosmo!

    Reply

  4. Lola
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 09:11:07

    Funny, both of those combos have been on my lists before. I’ll hve to run these off today sometime! These are pretty much what we come down to too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

