Alright, now what?

Tallulah Poppy Frances is clearly the winner for me, but now where do I add her? What should I take away to add her?

Help me out, in decending order, the girls:

Maud India Scarlett – Maudie
Ottilie Alice Mehitabel – Tillie
Clementine India Maud – Cleo
Winifred Elinor Plum – Winnie
Lucretia Ruby Iris – Lucy
Zelda Coralie Blithe – Zella
Pomeline Frances Elinor – Millie

Where does Tallulah – Lulu, fit in? I’m clearly not gong to write off any of the top 3, but Winifred to Pomeline, which one should I knock off to add Tallulah? Or should I not bother at all? I’m curious as to what you’d do in my shoes. Tell me!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caitlin B
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 10:07:09

    Tallulah Poppy Frances is adorable.

    I’m not a big fan of Lucretia or Zelda, but I truly do like the combinations you have with them. There are no better names to pair with Lucretia than Ruby and Iris, I think. Tough decision!

    I love Winifred Elinor Plum and Pomeline Frances Elinor, though, so I’d say, if you’re going to replace a name with TPF, go for Lucretia or Zelda.

    I definitely think TPF deserves to be up there.

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 10:36:55

    Hmmm, It’d have to be Zelda, as she’s got the same feel as Tallulah to me. Zelda/Tallulah, Tallulah/Zelda? Will definitely think about that! Thanks for the vote, Caitlin B!

    Reply

  3. appellationmountain
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 10:43:39

    I’d swap out Tallulah for Lucretia. (Or at least put Tallulah ahead of Lucretia, except would that eliminate dear Pomeline!?)

    Anyhow, I think the names lead to similar nicknames – Lulu/Lucy – but since I like Lulu far better, I’d drop the Lucretia option.

    Though of course you could call Lucretia Lulu … AGH! This must be making you crazy. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Lola
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 11:21:34

    It is! It seems to be coming down to replacing Lucretia or Zelda with Tallulah, if I had to choose right now, it’s be Lucretia, Zelda’s been a love for 39 years, Lucretia’s only been floating around in my head for 30. You think I could call Talulah Lucy once in a while? I mean, I’d be happy with Lulu, but Lucy’s darling and really should have been my name, so I’m more than passingly fond of it.

    Reply

  5. chaneltara
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 00:30:58

    I like them all, but I think Tallulah should replace Lucretia, I prefer Lucretia over Zelda, and I prefer Lucretia’s combo over Zelda’s combo, but I think Tallulah with the occasional nickname Lucy/Lulu is a bit more superior than Lucretia (Lucy/Lulu). Actually I might think like to replace Winifred with Tallulah. gah, not much help huh?

    Reply

  6. Lola
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 13:18:55

    Nah, not Winifred! She’s family. It’s definitely Lucretia going, Tallulah could be Lulu/Lucy just like Lucretia and is a bit more family oriented to boot. And I’ve loved Zelda too long to push her off the list. I think if I did, she’d just show up again. 🙂 Zelda stays, Lucretia goes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

