Tillie & Tullia

After brewing Tillie combos because of the family link, I’ve fallen in love with Tullia, ancient Roman dear she is.  Some days I think she’s a bit frilly. Tullia reminds me of nothing more than tulle. But I’m discovering I like frill in small doses. Who knew? 🙂 I like Tullio too, for a boy but can’t get it past the other half.  I have a few thought for a beginning combo, but nothing full yet:

Tullia Lucy
Tullia Ivy
Tullia Frances
Tullia Jane

I’m still thinking though./ Done thinking, what about these?:
Tullia Lucy Scarlet
Tullia Lucy Petronel
Tullia Ivy Rosalind
Tullia Ivy Catherine
Tullia Frances Lenore
Tullia Jane Petronel

 

On the update front, Here’s  the narrowed bunch:

Ottilie
Clementine
Maud
Cecily
Zelda
Lucretia

with Pomeline the wildcard, I’d be sad if she vanished.

Rufus
Cosmo
Remy (can’t shake them both off!)
Clarence
August
Arthur

and Barnaby’s staying as a wildcard, for now. Neither one of us wants to see him gone.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. appellationmountain
    Feb 03, 2009 @ 13:06:36

    Funny, I know a family with the last name Tullio!

    From your list, I like Tullia Ivy best. But I still don’t think she’s good enough to knock any of them off your short list!

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Feb 03, 2009 @ 13:40:11

    I didn’t think so either, Verity but wow am I obsessed on this snowy day! Maybe she’ll drift off as the snow melts? 😀 Thanks!

    Reply

  3. JNE
    Feb 03, 2009 @ 15:20:06

    Lovely narrowed list of names… that’s the good thing about starting with a solid long list in the first place… I agree with you and Verity – Tullia is nice enough, but not as great as the names you’ve got already… she’d make a nice middle, though… But I’m sure you’ve already got your sets for your firsts on the list. I like Tullia Ivy and Tullia Jane from your list the best. I’m really digging Ivy of late.

    Reply

  4. Lola
    Feb 03, 2009 @ 15:41:35

    Thanks, Jade! Ivy… me too. I’d thought about Ivy with Josephine too, but ultimately went a different way. Maybe as a middle. It turns out one of the girls in our circle here online & the other half are distantly related, we have the same Tilley ancestor. She’s thinking Tilley in the middle, while I’m going the nickname route. but Tullia in the middle? Hmmmm, must stew! 😀

    Reply

  5. Cat
    Feb 03, 2009 @ 16:59:56

    I agree with JNE: Tullia in the middle is the way to go. It doesn’t compare to the other names you have. Pretty enough, but not wow.

    Reply

  6. chaneltara
    Feb 04, 2009 @ 00:34:14

    I actually really love Tullia. I’ve never ever thought about it, but I’m a bit in love with it right now. It’s so frilly and sweet, reminds me of lace. For that reason though, with a lot of middle names, it gets too frilly. (like Tullia Lucy-I read it as Tulle Lacy!). I’m really digging what Ivy does to Tullia…and I usually really dislike Ivy. Tullia Ivy is beautiful.

    I love your narrowed down choices, your children are lucky to have such lovely names!

    Oh and Petronel? LOVE it! One of my favs, totally surprised to see it on someone else’s combo besides mine!

    Reply

  7. Lach
    Feb 04, 2009 @ 02:32:44

    Hey Lola! Tullia Ivy Rosalind and Tullia Ivy Catherine both work for me. Rosalind feels a little bit warmer to me, which might be good because Ivy is definitely a little bit stark. Tullia Ivy Catherine sounds like a revered ruler. Love the new look site!

    Reply

  8. Lola
    Feb 04, 2009 @ 09:20:25

    Chanel, thanks! Yeah, Petronel is there for a familial Peter (and I don’t like Peter). I found her about a year ago and fell hard, awesome! I’m still thinking Tullia in the middle but it’s tough, Tullia sounds best up front to me.

    Thanks Lachlan! Tullia Ivy Rosalind isn’t too ‘flowery” for you? I rather like the regal Tullia Ivy Catherine. Well, suffice to say, she’ll stay in the back of my head but I’m still thinking Tullia in the middle!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

