Edgar

Thinking about Edgar recently. Nothing serious yet, I mean, he’s been in the back of my head for a few months and I’ve been thinking about his possibility as a first name for two days. 🙂 I’m actually liking him quite a bit. Edgar feels strong, a bit jazzy, rather dashing and cool.  Between Edgar Allan Poe, Edgar Rice Burroughs & Edgar Degas, I’m rather swoony on Edgar right now.  He’s not going to replace Rufus anytime soon, but I’m starting to think of combos for him…

Edgar Milo John
Edgar Milo Peregrin
Edgar Morgan John
Edgar William Wilder
Edgar Finlay Jude
Edgar Taliesin Bede
Edgar Finbar George/Edgar Finbar James

Of course, this is only a start, anything there to make you think I may be on the right track?

 As far as the Ed- names go, what do you think of Edgar? Anyone else see how I get the handsome, jazzy somewhat Victorian vibe from him?

 Am I the only soul who likes Edgar? Some days it feels like it. 

 

So, the question for today, obviously; – Edgar?  😀

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emma
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 16:37:33

    I love Edgar! I get a lovely Gothic Victorian vibe from it, which is hugely appealing for me. And I think your combinations are great! Adore Edgar Morgan John and Edgar Finbar George.

    Emma, England

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Jan 31, 2009 @ 16:56:18

    Thanks Emma! Edgar Morgan John is my favorite too, along with Edgar Milo Peregrin. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Emma
    Feb 02, 2009 @ 17:52:10

    I love the stuffing out of Edgar. He is the gruffiest of the Ed- brothers. Edward is a handsome medieval knight, Edmund is a meek and classical pirate, and Edgar is broad-shouldered, bearded and Victorian, brooding and writing things about class and drinking a lot. (Edgar’s been bopping around in my head lately especially, since we just played Elgar in orchestra.)

    Great combos, as usual; Edgar William Wilder is so staggeringly handsome it kind of intimidates me as a namenerd. It’s flawless, except for initials. It might actually be the best part of my day, and I have not had a bad day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

