Cleo

Alright, I’ve been trying to get people to call *me* Cleo since I was two and have failed miserably. 😀    So I keep coming back to her for another girl. yeah, I’d use Cleopatra for myself, even now but not on a kid, she was too nasty a bint, ruined it. So Cleo it is. (I love Clio, the muse but seeing as how Verity already has a daughter ‘named’ Clio… I feel I should go back to my first love). Still sticking with Cleo Portia; I have a whole bunch of combos to sift through, wanna help? 🙂

Cleo Portia Clementine
Cleo Portia Matilde
Cleo Portia Delphine
Cleo Portia Rupinder
Cleo Portia Melisande
Cleo Portia Rosamund
Cleo Portia Katharine
Cleo Portia Valentina
Cleo Portia Bluebell
Cleo Portia Clotilde

 

My favorites are Cleo Portia Clementine. Cleo Portia Matilde, Cleo Portia Rupinder (yes, still trying to fit her somewhere, I think here is Perfect!), Cleo Portia Rosamund & Cleo Portia Katharine (Katharine might balance Cleo & Portia a fair bit).  But couldn’t pick one if my life depended on it. (well, maybe Cleo Portia Rupinder).

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated!

 

Thanks! 😀

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cat
    Jan 26, 2009 @ 16:49:40

    Well, I don’t care for Portia (pig), but I like it with Rosamond, Melisande and Katharine. Rupinder works there, but it reminds me of deer (Rudolph I guess) and it’s too much animal for me to handle. That’s a personal hangup, though, and the combo flows really nicely.

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Jan 26, 2009 @ 17:11:44

    I know, hardly anybody likes Portia but I’ve liked her for years but fear the Porche link, hence the middle. I feel like Cleo Portia Rupinder is a fair bit OTT but I really find she sings. I love saying it as much as I do Josie’s full name. It’s a bit short but grand. Maybe grand enough to stand next to Josephine without being overshadowed by her.

    Reply

  3. Emmy Jo
    Jan 26, 2009 @ 21:58:52

    I love Cleo and I don’t mind Portia, but I think “Cleo Portia” sounds weird. It’s too close to Cleopatra.

    How about something like Cleo Rosamund Delphine?

    What color is Cleo to you? I’m not synaesthetic, but I like the idea of putting her with a “blue” name (like Bluebell or Delphine).

    Reply

    • Lola
      Jan 27, 2009 @ 09:02:24

      Cleo’s yellow. Nice sunshiny yellow. Portia’s orange to me, a nice melon-y sort of orange . I think they look great together. I don’t mind it sounding too close to Cleopatra, honestly.. I’d use Cleopatra if I thought I could get away with it. I’m really loving the yellow/orange/dusty red of Cleo Portia Rupinder too.

      Funny, yellow & blue were my school colors from kindergarten to college, really. Every school I went to had blue & gold as their colors. I’m not really fond of blue & yellow together because of that, Reminds me of school. Is that weird or not?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

