Beatrix revisited

I’m still not entirely happy with her combo. Beatrix Poppy Elinor stands until I find something that really makes my heart sing. I’ve got beginnings that intrigue me:
Beatrix Jemima Frances/May/Alice/Rose, Realised Beatrix Pandora Jane is pretty spectacular, And Beatrix Scarlet Jane is rather pretty too. Beatrix Alice Rupinder is really close to making my heart pitter-pat. Alice Rupinder makes me sigh, Beatrix in front is swoony!

So I’m still thinking obviously, if anyone likes any of these thoughts, let me know. Maybe someone can toss something at me that would enlighten me?  Or should I just give up on Beatrix entirely? I feel as though I’ve been playing with her forever and I’m starting to bore myself, never mind other people! 😀 

To lay it out, finally:

Beatrix Jemima Frances
Beatrix Pandora Jane
Beatrix Scarlet Jane
Beatrix Alice Rupinder
Beatrix Jemima May
Beatrix Jemima Rose
Beatrix Jemima Alice

or should I just stick with Beatrix Poppy Elinor because I like her just fine, she just doesn’t sing to me like Josephine’s name does for me.  I can’t seem to find anything that does sing to me with Beatrix.  Does that mean I should write her off?

 

 I could use some help here, for sure!   Thanks!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cat
    Jan 17, 2009 @ 15:12:05

    Well, my favorites from this batch are Jemima Frances and Alice Rupinder. I think you’re onto something in pairing Beatrix and Jemima. They compliment one another beautifully. Hm, I assume you would want an honoring name in the third spot, right? Maybe Tilley could go there. I think the sound is definitely feminine enough for a girl and echoes Mathilda, which pairs with Beatrix in a quaint way. I really think a surname might be the way to go. I don’t know if Beatrix Jemima Tilley has much in the way of flow, though. I love Tilley, however, and would love to see you use it!

    Reply

    • Lola
      Jan 17, 2009 @ 16:05:24

      Thanks Cat! Maybe Beatrix Ottilie ____ to get Tilley in there unofficial like? It would make her initals BOM, but that could be good? Maybe? Let me go to work on Jemima & Ottilie with Beatrix. For honoring flat out: Beatrix Jemima Frances works, since Mom was Frances! That rather where Pandora came from too, I realised Pandora Jane worked with Beatrix almost as well as it does witrh Cecily. Well, let me go work!

      Reply

  2. chaneltara
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 16:32:47

    I love Beatrix too, probably my most favorite (tied with Rosemary).
    I adore your combos.
    Beatrix Poppy Elinor is nice, though it just doesn’t do anything for me. I get locked onto a combo when something just speaks to me, or makes something in me move.
    My favorites of your combos are:
    Beatrix Jemima Frances
    Beatrix Pandora Jane
    and
    Beatrix Scarlet Jane. Pandora is nothing I’ve ever considered, but Beatrix Scarlet Jane is the one that calls to me the most, I think.
    For what it’s worth, my Beatrix combo is probably either Beatrix Tara Valentina, or Beatrix Leona/Virginia Jean/Joy.

    Reply

  3. chaneltara
    Jan 23, 2009 @ 16:33:57

    Oh, forgot, Beatrix Ottilie is amazing too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

