Rufus!

Just a quick post to say we’ve finally come to an agreement on Rufus. Well, it’s down to three different choices at the moment.
Rufus Wilder John – His favorite
Rufus Milo August – My favorite
and
Rufus Alastair Grey – in case we’re still fighting over RWJ or RMA late this summer. 😉

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cat
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 13:50:51

    Is Wilder a family name? If so, I have to agree with Ken on this one! It’s beautifully balanced and flows fantastically. If not, I’m with you on Milo August, but all the names are so lovely that you can’t go wrong with any of them! I don’t have any worries about your kid getting a great name; honestly, I’d let you name mine, if I couldn’t name them myself for some reason!

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 15:42:48

    Yeah, it is. His Great Aunt’s surname, Pop’s sister. We’ve been trying to find some way to honor his Pop’s side of the family without using anything tied to Pop directly. The family’s lovely but his Pop was the lousiest.

    I’d be afraid to name anyone else’s, yours especially. You’ve got fantastic taste yourself and I’d feel too responisble and would probably err on the side of caution. It’s where I want to be myself but he won’t let me! 😀 I may let him have Rufus Wilder John, he let me have Barnaby Edward Rex. Hey, in case of twins! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Kayt
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 19:10:29

    I like your combo a bit better, but I think Ken’s is quite handsome, too! I might think about Rufus John August, actually. I like the look of the double u’s in Rufus and August, and the matching sounds in John and August.

    Reply

  4. Lola
    Jan 16, 2009 @ 19:47:29

    Well, he gets final say on a boy name, at least until I actually push him out. Right after, I could say “I wanna name him Martian” and he wouldn’t argue. 😉 I know how to use my leverage, if I need to. He’ll say Rufus August John, simply for the reason that’s the rhythm we’re used to around here. Rufus Wilder John fits the surname thing we have going. All three kids have a family surname tucked in there somewhere, Leo & Simon at the end, Josie in the middle. It’s definitley harder this time than it was last time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

