Rufus?

Verity used Rufus as the NotD  today and I admit, he’s charming as heck.  Rufus has been on my lists since at least 1989 and “Bill & Ted” (And launched my career as a Keanu Reeves fan, too).  But that’s another story!

I remember being 22, sitting in the theater thinking :”Rufus George, hmm, not bad”. yes, even a namegeek then. 😀  So when I remembered that, I started thinking. And ended up with Rufus George Porfirio. As anyone who knows me knows, Porfiro is my Zelda for the boys. I’ve loved his sound since I was 2 and if I’d been thinking a little clearer when I had the boys, they’d be Leo Ambrose & Simon Porfirio.  Oh well. I seem to be leaning towards Porfirio as a second middle, where he won’t hurt anyone but I can still enjoy him.   I could also do these:

 

Rufus Edward Porfirio
Rufus James Porfirio
Rufus Martin Porfirio
Rufus Niall Porfirio
Rufus Graham Porfirio
Rufus Edwin Porfirio
Rufus Claude Porfirio
&
Rufus Elliot Porfirio

 

 Any of those stand up better than Rufus George Porfirio?    I think I like the simplicity of George best between Rufus and Porfirio. I could go into why I paired each of these with Rufus ___ Porfirio, but think I’d rather hear what you like of them without the associations. If you want, I’ll post the associations later on tonight.

 

 Thanks a million!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cat
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 17:38:34

    I think that Rufus George Porifiro is best. George is the best grounder, and with Rufus and Porifiro, the combo sure needs one! Martin is runner up, the sound is nice and grounding good.

    I’ve been mulling Rufus myself lately. There might be another to add to the recent Rufus posts sometime in the next few days!

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 18:36:29

    I know he needs one, badly! 😀 I’d be happy to see Rufus a whole lot more, I’m completely charmed by Rufus at the moment! Time will tell of he’s a keeper.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

