Eulalie, Third Time’s a Charm?

Maybe?

I’m still loving Eulalie. Even though I’m not satisfied with her present combo and  still searching for a replacement.

Eulalie Frances Madelief is the lovely standard bearer. I’ve had her combo around for about half a year now but I’m becoming disenchanted with the overall look. Eulalie’s different. Sounds vaguely familiar to most but still feels a bit unususal. I really think she’s awesome.

So I’ve been digging around the various lists and have come up with 5 that charm me in various ways. I have them running off in a poll at BtN but I’ll list them here too, just in case anyone has trouble with the link or just doesn’t want to click.

Eulalie Frances Pearl
Eulalie Alice Grey
Eulalie Esme Katharine
Eulalie Saffron June
Eulalie Ivy Frances
Eulalie Isobel Green

 

Do you have a favorite? Care to sell me on  it? I like all of them in turns and can give you a good reason why I like each. I need a nudge in one direction or another.  Thanks!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cat
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 14:41:31

    Eulalie Ivy Frances! It’s so beautiful. Second would be Eulalie Frances Pearl, but I think Ivy is such a nice match for Eulalie, stylistically, and Frances grounds well. Eulalie Ivy Frances reminds me of ivy covered castle walls and girls in school uniforms. Weird, yes, but a really charming way, and it’s so quaint!

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Jan 11, 2009 @ 15:10:06

    Thanks, Cat! I need the nudge. 🙂 Ivy Frances is sweet. Ivy was one of my Mom’s favorite plants, it was all around the foundation of the house I grew up in. Every time Pop tried getting rid of some, Mom pitched a fit. We had roses growing in the front smothered in ivy at the base. I figure it’s a nice nod to the florals, without being exactly a floral and complements Josie without being matchy. And you know Frances was Mom. So thank you indeed for the thought, every nudge helps!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

