Help me out!

I’ve been narrowing down the names I like for my #10 spot. And I’m running a poll at BtN right now to try to see which ones are liked best.

 

Vote in the poll or scroll down a bit to see the list!

 

 

 

Here’s the 10 in line for #10:

Maud India Scarlett 
Agatha Esme Plum 
Euphemia Elinor Glory 
Araminta Alice Green 
Henrietta Ruby Lilias 
Zuleika Esme Violet
Clementine India Jane
Mathilda Lucy Elanor
Beatrix Poppy Elinor
Elspeth Violet Elinor

 

 Which would YOU put in my top 10, at #10?  Vote or post! Please? Thanks!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Paige
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 18:20:09

    Clementine India Jane, definitely! This just exhudes such class, elegance, and funky charm. Plus it sounds great with your other kids.

    First Runner Up: Mathilda Lucy Elanor, which was very close behind. Mathilda is so lovely, as is Lucy, and Elanor is beautiful as well as a LOTR name!! Squee!

    Second Runner Up: Beatrix Poppy Elinor. All three of these names are pretty, and together they are simply stunning.

    Hope that helped!

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 19:16:14

    Thanks Paige! Every vote/comment helps, we’re deadlocked! 😀

    Reply

  3. JNE
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 19:55:12

    My vote is Beatrix Poppy Elinor – love it! (Beatrix was a contender for us) – It’s got the literary angle, some bounce with Poppy, Elinor is great, and there are some good nn’s

    I do like Clementine, but can’t get past “Clem” as a nn – too close to phlegm (sorry – just one of those things 3rd graders would bring up… this was on an early list for us but got knocked off for those reasons)

    I think Agatha and then Maud after that… but Beatrix solidly gets my vote!

    (Didn’t vote on the poll b/c I just couldn’t get my ‘puter to take me there – dang thing!)

    Reply

  4. Lola
    Jan 07, 2009 @ 20:32:13

    JNE, I would NEVER, in a trillion years, call a daughter of mine Clem! Clementine’s nickname for me? Cleo/Clio. look at it this way, CLementIne +O = Clio, CLEmentine +O = Cleo! it’s trying to figure out how to get my beloved Cleo without resorting to Cleopatra (which I loved as a 2 year old and called myself that). Am completely in love with both Clementine & Cleo/Clio! And if you still want to vote on the poll, go to BtN’s poll, and look for anything by poster: Allegra.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

