Garner/Affleck Baby!

Alright, so I’m a bit late getting to this myself. But I wanted to say Congratulations! to them here as well and to state unequivocally my vote for their new daughter’s name is Beatrice.     It fits all the criteria they said they were looking for, familiar, not super common, nothing trendy and fits so well with big sister Violet! Since they didn’t release a name right away, methinks they might be a little undecided, just as I was with Josephine!
Anyone else have any ideas for what they should name Violet’s new sister? Post ’em here!  UPDATE!  

According to People.com  baby girl Affleck is  Seraphina Rose Elizabeth Affleck.   I feel bad for Violet now, she only got one middle name!  And while pretty, it seems quite OTT next to Violet.  I’m rather hoping it’s something else entirely.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emmy Jo
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 01:11:24

    Hi, there! I feel like it’s been forever since I’ve commented. I’ve been away in Hawaii.

    Violet and Beatrice would be lovely for sisters.

    I could also imagine them going with something like Eliza or Clara. Eliza Violet is one of my favorite first-middle combos, and I think it could make a rather pleasing sibset. Clara and Violet have a similar feel to me… they’re sweet, simple, and innocent-sounding. I’ve considered using them for sisters.

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 09:50:03

    Hope you enjoyed Hawaii, Emmy Jo! I have an Uncle there and try to visit every other year (so he doesn’t think we just come for the beaches!)

    Somehow, Eliza feels short, like a nickname and they don’t strike me as nickname namers. And Elis/zabeth seems a bit too mainstream, even for them, after Violet. But Clara, I could see that, too. Very good choice! Did you go over & register that at Namberry.com’s blog? 😀

    Reply

  3. Kate
    Jan 10, 2009 @ 06:27:17

    I thought of Beatrice too, yesterday while I was daydreaming at work! Violet and Beatrice would make a lovely pair wouldn’t they? In a sense though, I hope they don’t choose Beatrice as that will probably mean lots of copy cat Beatrices and her popularity soaring and because I love her so much, I rather like her underused status.

    I could definately see Clara working too, or off the top of my head, what about any of these:
    June
    Nora
    Eloise
    Stella
    Pearl
    Ophelia
    Helena
    Ada
    Lucy
    Adelaide
    Evelyn
    Esme
    Eliza
    Sylvie
    Elodie
    Gloria

    Reply

    • Lola
      Jan 10, 2009 @ 10:36:20

      Consider that fixed, Kate! I could see them using just about any of those, especially June, Helena (or maybe Helen), Ada, Lucy, Sylvie or Gloria. All of those don’t feel trendy, compliment Violet and seem like they might appeal to someone who has a Violet. But my vote’s officially in for Beatrice. I would love to seee them use Beatrice, we need a celebrity Beatrice here! (Paul McCartney’s Beatrice doesn’t count here in the States)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

