Dennis

This is going to meander a bit, bear with me. 😀

I finally got a chance to watch “Run Fatboy, Run”  the other night. I’d been looking forward to it for awhile, too.   I have to admit, colossalgeek that I am, I love Simon Pegg. He’s a bit geeky-sweet and that’s right up my alley.  😉

Continuing on with that thought… I love the name Simon (obviously, I named my second born Simon!) which doesn’t hurt the admiration of Pegg. But I was rolling his character name around in my head and again, I must admit, I really like Dennis.  He’s breezy!  I knew a Dennis in college. Most charming womanizer he was, too. I still like Dennis, despite him.

If I continue liking him he’s very good middle material for consumate nicknamer, me.  I’d end up with a Denny and it’s a resturant chain here in the States whose slogan should be “Hey, it’s Late, We’re Open“!     So, in the middle he goes where he’ll stay full, guaranteed.

I even have a combo I’m rather pleased with: Arthur Dennis Valentin. He’s crisp & breezy.  The happiest, airiest name I’ve stumbled across in a long while. He makes me smile when I say him. Thats a great thing!  So I have a keeper, for now. Let’s see if he sticks around when I actually do get pregnant!

 

Now for the important question:

What do YOU think of Dennis and his use as a possible middle name?  I’d love to know! 🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cat
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 13:39:10

    Well, Dennis as a middle name…hmm…it works for my little brother! He’s a Kevin though. Kevin Dennis. I like it a lot in your combo, I think Valentin de-dweebifies Dennis and makes him more dashing. It’s also sort of funny, because my dad threatened to name Kevin Valentino, since he was due so close to Valentine’s Day. This is just a funny post for me; it’s so uncannily personal!

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Dec 23, 2008 @ 13:47:04

    My goodness! I love it when that happens. Who knew? 😀 Thanks for the Valentin thing. I was rather hoping it did what it did. I think Dennis can overcome his dweebiness somewhat easily but any little bit helps! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

