Food Names!

There are names that remind us all of food. Here’s a small selection of some  I really like:

Amandine
Ambrose
Angus
Basil
Caesar
Cassia
Catalina
Cicely  
Clementine
Flora
Ginger
Jemima
Julienne
Lorraine
Madeleine
Margarita
Myrtille
Mirabel/Mirabelle
Plum
Pomeline
Poppy
Quince  – as a nickname for Quincy, perhaps?
Reuben
Rosemary
Saffron
Sorrel
Valencia

 Anyone have any others that they really like?  Funny thing, the spell check here only had problems with Amandine & Myrtille.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cat
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 13:23:57

    I can’t think of any right now, really. However, my brain is also fried from school; last week of classes will kill ya! Rosemary is probably my favorite here, although I have a GP soft spot for Sorrel. Oh! I’ve got one! Valencia, like the oranges. Pretty, but I wouldn’t use it myself. Your Pomeline also reminds me of food, since it’s “little apple.” On that note, Appolonia and Appoline, even though they’ve nothing to do with food.

    Reply

    • Lola
      Dec 10, 2008 @ 13:27:42

      :Smacks head: how could I forget Pomeline! She’s in my top 10! *sigh*. Consider Valencia added. I suppose I should put Catalina up there too, hmm?

      Appoline & Appolonia make me think Horses and then Sun! But I agree, they look as though they belong here!

      Hope you get a chance to catch your breath, I’ve missed your posts! 🙂

      Reply

  2. Katharine
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 14:01:10

    Cicely, Clementine and Flora, arn’t they dreamy together? (sigh). What about including Plum Lola? I know she’s quite nicknamey but I love her inspite of that. She doesn’t sound lacking as some nicknames can but full, friendly and bursting with energy. Ohter than Victoria, what else could you use Plum as a nickname for? Any ideas? Thanks

    Reply

  3. Lola
    Dec 10, 2008 @ 14:11:35

    Mirabel/Mirabelle, perhaps? She means plum, in French, IIRC. Consider her included too. She’s on some list or other but oddly, not the food list! Another of the “I Can’t Believe I Missed It!” group, along with Pomeline. Going to add those two now!

    Reply

  4. Smoky
    Dec 12, 2008 @ 21:30:16

    *Lurker* What about Reuben & Roux? :]

    Reply

  5. Lola
    Dec 13, 2008 @ 08:35:52

    Reuben’s on the big list but he’s not one I like. Roux seems simply silly. But consider it considered. Thanks for stopping by!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

