Now for the Girls

Figured I’d post the top 10 girls, singly and see what folks think.

Cecily – Celie, Cece, Celia
Ottoline  – Tillie, Ottilie
Beatrix – Bea, Bebe, Trixie
Pomeline – Millie, Polly, Poppy, Molly
Maud – Maudie
Mathilda – Tillie, Maudie, Millie
Lucretia – Lucy, Lulu
Jemima – Mimi, Jemma
Henrietta – Hettie, Hattie, Etta, Harriet
Zuleika – Zuzu, Zooey

 APTOPIX GERMANY

And if you want to see the rest of the girls (and these in combos), check them out, here .

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. chris
    Nov 28, 2008 @ 09:31:13

    Hi, I was just searching for the perfect name for my first child. I have had Beatrix (as in Beatrix Potter) on my mind for a few days now. Maybe because I read her books when I was a lad.

    Anyway, you say that it is in the top-ten. Of where?

    Every list I have seen says it never makes the top 1000. Which suits me just fine.

    Chris

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 14:28:00

    Not the general Top 10, just my own top 10! Sorry to confuse, was not meant to. Beatrix is a grand choice for a girl, interesting, strong, familiar but not common & will age well. I can’t find anything wrong with Beatrix! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

