Zelda Again!

After much arguing back & forth, Zelda is on the official list with approval. Now, he thinks she needs “something light and frilly” in the middle and I think she needs a little grounding.  I went through our lists (the whole extensive mess!) ad have it down to these three. I tried to balance light & frilly with something a bit more down to earth in the middle. Zelda strikes me as a touch heavy but not too much so.

I have a poll going at Behind the Name with these three in it as well, feel free to go vote, if you wish!

Zelda Rosalie Violet
Zelda Frances Rosemary
Zelda Lily Caroline

I think I like Zelda Rosalie Violet & Zelda Lily Caroline best, but I’m also charmed by Zelda Frances Rosemary in fits.  Which do you like best? And if you don’t mind, why?  I’d love to hear anyone’s thoughts!

 

Addendum: I just saw someone asking about Zelda at fairly trendy  babynames.com, some of the things I thought of to go with Zelda but ultimately discarded are in that thread; Carys, Caroline, etc.  I am quite thrilled with Zelda Rosalie Violet and was very happy indeed to not see Rosalie or Violet in that thread. Not that I expect either name to remain quiet, Violet’s already on the way up and with ‘Twilight’ the huge hit  it appears to be, Rosalie’s going to start climbing as well. 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy
    Nov 20, 2008 @ 22:08:32

    I liked Zelda Lily Caroline at first…but then I said it aloud, and I got a bit tripped up with all the Ls.

    So now I prefer is Zelda Rosalie Violet. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Nov 21, 2008 @ 07:47:37

    Thanks, Nancy! I appreciate the vote and thanks a bunch for stopping by! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Birdtoes
    Jan 03, 2009 @ 17:04:01

    Zelda Rosalie Violet – to my ears it flows the best. I, like Nancy, got tripped up by the L’s in Zelda Lily Caroline.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

