The Scattered Boys

Once again, tromping through the boys that, these days, roll around in my head on any given day!

 

Remy, Rex, Remus & the lone Celtic name on my list: Alasdair!

Verity gave me a thought late yesterday. Remy Edward Xavier. I’ve had Remus Edward Xavier on my list for months now, nickname potentials: Remy or Rex (for his initials!) But if I used Remy Edward Xavier , I could still occasionally call him Rex for his initials and  just use Remy everyday. My only pause is simple, is Remy too casual for a grown man Can anyone picture a 40 year old Remy?  I think I can, but I still waffle. I can clearly see an older Remus, I know one.  He’s just starting to go gray these days and it wears pretty well on him.

So I’ve run a poll between Remy Edward Augustin, Remy Edward Xavier & Remus Edward Xavier. As of this minute, Remus is in the lead but It’s only been up for half an hour. I don’t count anyone out yet!

I’m running off Rex, he came in as a three way tie yesterday.  I must admit Rex Porfirio Noble is the odd beast that appeals most. So strong!  But he’s a completely wildcard. If I can get Rex some other way, I will probably take it.  I know my own proclivities best!

 

And I just wanted to run my Celtic oddball past you all, Alasdair Barnaby George.  George is for St George, who was my Pop’s patron Saint and his statue stood on his dresser forever. It’s now on mine.  Alasdair just because I love him, he’s so sharp & handsome! Barnaby’s long been my preferred Barn-name. The reason he’s in the middle? I don’t like the potential Barney. If anyone can come up with another nickname possibility, I may put him up front! As of now, Alasdair Barnaby George would be Alec or AB. I’m liking the initials for some reason.  I don’t think he’s too unreasonable a name or combo and I think he’ll age pretty well too. He’s a bit odd when standing next to the boys, Leo, Simon & Alasdair? But seems perfectly fine when standing next to just Josephine: Josephine & Alasdair? See?

 

Well, there’s the ramble, seems to be a bit less rambling than I thought! 

Leave a Reply

