Rex

My favorite of the “Kingly” names. He’s short, simple and oh so strong! I’ve gotten lots of ‘dog name’,  one  ‘sounds like a bark’ and even ‘pretentious’ more than once. I rarely, if ever hear anything nice about him, which makes me kind of sad, he’s so handsome, how can he be universally hated?

Wanna know a secret?  I love him anyway!

 

I think he’s pretty awesome, all that power in three little letters. I love that he simply *is* ‘king’ in Latin. He’s fun to write out too.  I’m working on using him up front in all his glory, but for now, he resides in third place in our second place combo: Cassius Barnaby Rex. I also have him as a nickname possibility for our third place combo: Remus Edward Xavier. Remy as his nickname is far more likely but take a gander at those initials, REX!  😀

Aint that just awesome?

 

What I would love to know, is this: of the two, which do you like better?
Cassius Barnaby Rex or Remus Edward Xavier?

 

Anyone?

 

And some Rex combos:

Rex Benjamin Arthur
Rex Lucien Malachy
Rex William Martin
Rex Julien Oscar
Rex Barnaby Edward
Rex Malachy Edward
Rex Peregrin August

 

The folk at Behind the Name will be voting on them tomorrow, I’ll provide the link here, when I have it.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. babynamelover
    May 07, 2009 @ 00:25:04

    Cassius Barnaby Rex 🙂 we had a caretaker at school called Rex, I think I like it better in middle name spot

    Reply

Leave a Reply

