Remy – The other R boy!

I’ve been enamoured with Remy since “The Big Easy” back in 1987.  No, Dennis Quaid doesn’t ring my bells but I do indeed like Remy’s easy sound. His most recent incarnation;  Remy the rat, in “Ratatouille” is actually not much of a turnoff, either. I prefer the French pronunciation: ray-MEE, but don’t mind the English: REH-mee much either.   

He’s happy, cheerful & sprightly. A real winning trio for me.  I really like him when paired with my surname,  that annoying, gone to the girls Scottish Mac thing.  He sounds really awesome then!

I have a few combos I’m trying out today at BtN  Here also for your perusal:

Remy Oscar Valentin
Remy Edward Augustin
Remy John Valentin
Remy Oscar George
Remy Reuben George
Remy Victor August
Remy Francis Peregrin

My three favorites are bolded blue but I can find something appealing about them all.

I don’t think he’ll be overtaking Cosmo any time soon but he’s climbing up the ranks lately. He may just displace Remus since I have him as a nickname for Remus as well. 

How do these stack up against  Remus Edward Xavier?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. appellationmountain
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 20:50:45

    I voted for Remy Edward Augustin, but I’d have gone with Xavier if he were a choice! I like initials-as-nicknames. They’re quite dashing. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Nov 16, 2008 @ 09:55:16

    Thanks Verity! Now you’ve got me thinking or just omitting Remus completely and going with Remy Edward Xavier… It’s an intriguing thought!

    I’m off to visit yours now!

    Reply

  3. babynamelover
    May 07, 2009 @ 00:23:24

    Remy Oscar Valentine 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

