Maud Evermore

I was talking about Maud the other day, here and it has boiled down to three stunning combos, I have them up in a poll and it’s already a tie between them. I thought I’d ask for a few more personal thoughts on them here. So without any more fanfare here they are with what I like about each:

 

Maud Coralie Alice – she feels a bit Gothy to me, in a Victorian sort of way. And that gives me vampire overtones. I dig vampires. ‘nuf said

Maud India Scarlett – she feels warm and ochre to me, lush but dry.  I could happily wrap myself in the feel of this combo and just perish ! 😀

Maud Lila Ottoline – she’s misty, mauvey and fresh. Ever listen to Led Zeppelin’s “Battle of Evermore”? That’s the same almost eerie feel I get from her. Oooh, I just love that!

maud-coralie-alice-flowersThat might have been a bit much but well, what the heck!  😉

Anyone want to say anything now?  😉

 

Since no one wanted to say anything more,  I just thought I’d update to say that Maud India Scarlett won in the poll. And honestly? She is my favorite of the Maud combos. I love Ottoline far too much to bury her happily in third place.   Maybe I should do a post on simply Ottoline? Hmmm.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. babynamelover
    May 06, 2009 @ 23:49:55

    I like Maud Coralie Alice 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

