Maud/Maude?

Maud has long been on my lists. I mean, it was on my list almost 5 years ago for Josephine. I think she’s lovely. Simple, honey-sweet and delicate. I also think she’s got a bit of a clunk going and to be honest, I love that clunk! Maud, nn Maudie or even Tillie, just because I could!

I’m not toying with combos for her just yet. I’m still weighing how slighted she might feel next to a sister named Josephine. Lovely, regal Josephine and Clunky, sweet Maud.  ehhhh, not quite there yet, I think. 

I just love Maud. Absolutely lovely in a  simple, clear manner. Bang her around in your head for a while, you’ll see what I mean. She’s lovely.

Spent the last hour thinking of potential pairings. Preliminarily:
Maud Celandine
Maud Penelope
Maud Francesca
Maud Pomeline
Maud Primrose
Maud Valentina
Maud Pandora
Maud Ophelia
Maud Violette
Maud Elspeth
Maud Rupinder
Maud Zuleika
Maud Clementine
Maud Henrietta
Maud Euphemia
Maud Ghislaine

 

See, she’s got potential!  😀

 

Update: Tried to find second middles for any of these and am coming up fairly enpty handed. Everything sounds better in between Maud & Whatever.   *Sigh*

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. babynamelover
    May 06, 2009 @ 22:02:07

    Maud Elspeth is pretty, do you have any combo’s of Maud now that you like? and why no e?

    Reply

  2. Lola
    May 07, 2009 @ 10:19:53

    Yep, our number one combo is Maud India Scarlett. And no ‘e’ becaus eit’s the family spelling and pn top of that, Maude, with the ‘e’ feels a bit too old lady yet, for me. Maud is crisper.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

