Florence Redux

Some more tries to pair up Florence:

 

Florence Valentine Alice
Florence Valentine Rose
Florence Carys Valentine
Florence Mary Ghislaine (Not that I’m particularly fond of Mary)

 

and some that will be going in a Poll today, if I get the time:

Florence Beatrix Maud
Florence Lilias Pearl
Florence Lila Plum
Florence Beatrix Elanor
Florence Elinor Primrose
Florence Violet Cordelia
Florence Violet Celandine
Florence Violet Isadora

Anything jump out at anyone?

Florence Beatrix Maud, Florence Beatrix Elanor, Florence Elinor Primrose & Florence Violet Isadora are the ones that sort of stick out to me.

 

Thinking Florence L-, also came up with these two:

Florence Lucy Valentina (Really trying to get a a Valentine/a in there for Pop, somewhere)
Florence Lucy Isobel

And I would kill to find a way to put Florence & Alice together without it being too hissy. Alas, I think that’s a losing battle.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Cat
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 17:51:15

    Florence Lila Plum makes me happy inside. 😀 It balances still-slightly-frumpy Florence with trendy-ish Lila and quirky Plum. They all work really well together. Florence Violet Celandine is pretty neat too. Celandine is just so fun to say! Florence Beatrix Maud is alright too, but the aforementioned two are really my favorites. Of course, I’m no help, they’re not the ones you like!

    Reply

  2. Lola
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 18:05:02

    I’ll give you she’s pretty. After all, I wouldn’t have put her together had she not appealed in some way. I’m particularly enjoying Florence L- sound.
    Florence Lila, Florence Lily, Florence Lucy, Florence Lilias, you get the picture.

    And I agree Celandine is fun to say. It’s like the “cellar door” of names, for me. Hey, what nicknames could one get out of Celandine, besides Cella and Dina? (I prefer Dinah to Dina) I suppose not much. If I could find one, I’d be inclined to use Celandine as a first!

    Reply

  3. Cat
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 19:02:59

    You might be able to stretch it to Celia. It’s a little farfetched, but it might work. Celandine–>Cella–>Celia.

    Reply

  4. Lola
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 19:31:09

    Interesting thought, Celia. That would work nicely, except when the family gets together. The oldest cousin Cecilia has gone by Celia most of her life. It might be confusing. (Celia’s also what I call my BFF, Cecilia. Because I’m a lazy git. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

