Beatrix?

I’m in love with Beatrix. Almost lost it because of the “Kill Bill” flicks. Loathe those.

But Beatrix love remains (thank you Beatrix Potter!)

 

I have four combos that make my heart sing, for various reasons,  this is rather how I feel when I say Beatrixgrays20iris20garden

without further ado, here they are:

Beatrix Flora Ophélie – Flora’s for a Florence, Ophélie’s  just gorgeous.

Beatrix Poppy Elinor – Poppies were my Dad’s favorite flower, Elinor’s a cousin.

Beatrix Esme Valentine – Esme for G. Auntie Esmeralda (which is just too unwieldy for this non Spanish chick). Valentine, for my Dad, born on Valentine’s Day and given two names he hated all his life.

Beatrix Violet Cleophée  – Violet for an Aunt, Cleophée because I adore her.  Any form of Cleo’s aces with me, I just find this one rather elegant.

Anyone want to comment on what they like/dislike or why?  Possibly? Or heck, just vote in the poll!

Leave a Reply

